We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable hotel 10 minutes from Munich Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here overnight on a long layover from Munich airport. The Movenpick, for a fee, provides a shuttle van to pick up and return guests to the airport. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport. We arrived well before check in time, but the hotel was able to have a room cleaned and ready for us within one hour. It is easy to take a bus from near the hotel to the Hallbergmoos train stop to easily get into central Munich. The partner day ticket is about 20 Euros for all day and up to five persons transportation. The hotel room was very comfortable as was the well-laid out bathroom that included a rubber duck. The Hotel Movenpick is very convenient for a long airport layover.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear diamondsprings

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was compelled to stay here during a business trip. The rate is outrageous for the service (270 euro). The non smooing room stinking of cigarette butts. At 7 in the morning they started to prepare a meeting space close to my room. The heating system is old and not working.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear St T

First of all thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and for taking the time to report your impressions and critical observations to us.

We apologize very much for all inconveniences during your recent and would like to investigate these points.

Therefore we kindly ask you to contact us directly for more information like your room number and your travel dates.
Please do not hesitate to contact Mrs. Gabriele Haußer in our guest relations team via email to gabriele.hausser@moevenpick.com
We are looking forward to hearing from you and would be glad to host you again.


Your host
Mövenpick Hotel
Munich-Airport

Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Scruffy, poor housekeeping ( desk light and bathroom lights not working ) no atmosphere . And nowhere near the airport. Exercise room had one bike, that's all! People are pleasant but waited ages to check me in. Must be better places near the airport

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Quin 29

First of all thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and for taking the time to report your impressions and critical observations to us.

We apologize very much for all inconveniences during your recent and would like to investigate these points.

Therefore we kindly ask you to contact us directly for more information like your room number and your travel dates.
Please do not hesitate to contact Mrs. Gabriele Haußer in our guest relations team via email to gabriele.hausser@moevenpick.com
We are looking forward to hearing from you and would be glad to host you again.


Your host
Mövenpick Hotel
Munich-Airport

Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

...if you have to get to the Munich airport in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quite comfortable. Restaurant was good and staff there was great. But.....there is nothing around there, in walking distance. Interent in room isn't free, though they do have two computers in the lobby "business center." Shuttle to the airport is 8 euro. Make reservations in advance because there are only seats for 8 passengers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear captmom

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will forward your comment to our whole employee team and present it in our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

well as i praised them last time so much, unfortunately this time we had some smaller issues with service, still believe that the price value is fully given, the location to the airport very good,
nice to have the summerterrace, just a pity service at restaurant and reception has slipped
but i am sure will come back on track,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AH1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear AH1908

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for your remarks regarding restaurant and reception service.
We will share your comment with the responsible departments and discuss it as well in our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We are coming back to this hotel near MUC airport for two decades.We are always looking forward to our stay and it has always been very pleasant experience. This was the very first time we used the restaurant and it was also very good experience. We were always using the restaurant for the breakfast which has amazing buffet!
The proximity of the Munich airport is very convenient,yet it is not noisy.It feels like a countryside.
The cleanliness of the hotel is remarkable as well.
There are number of good restaurants in the village;excellent one is Alter Wirt in Goldach:
http://www.alterwirt-goldach.de/de/landgasthof/wochenkarte.html

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear janasa

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and your recurring stays in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team.
Your remarks regarding the dinner and breakfast will be forwarded to our kitchen and restaurant staff as well as our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the Munich airport. The rooms were spacious, and super clean.
Breakfast was a real treat. The buffet was one of the best we had during our two week trip to Europe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemfl34667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Jemfl34667

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will forward your comment especially to our kitchen and restaurant staff.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
2.7 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#23 of 385 in Munich
2,475 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
329 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport

Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range: £63 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing