We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's a good place to stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been here before and now for 4 days. Here our review

Good points
The staff has been friendly for entire time
Staff tries to help
Excellent location to the airport and major roads to Munich
Rooms are clean
Wifi works at a decent speed
Plenty of parking for cars
Food is good

Not so good things
Construction being done in the hotel. They stop their work at 5:30pm and so if you are out for the day it's no big deal, but if you are here for the day or need to sleep, grrrr!

Internet is not free if you don't book the room through the internet. No use arguing, it's just the way it is

That is it.
My wife and I have enjoyed our stay here. The staff have been very friendly.

We will be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ray

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your positive review here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to note that you were satisfied with our services and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We will share your feedback with all our employees and looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon.

Kindest regards

Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    398
    131
    54
    23
See reviews for
204
287
83
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is located a short cab or shuttle ride away from the airport. Be sure to read the fine print on your email confirmation... breakfast is 24 euro, which is not made apparent when checking-in or going to the buffet. The room itself was fine, except for the spiders we found. Next time I'm in Munich, I'll spend a little extra money to stay at the on-site airport hotel instead.

Room Tip: Ask for one without spiders and with toilet paper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Jeffrey

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback here on Tripadvisor. The constructive feedback and critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services.

We are very sorry to note that there was a problem with your room during your stay. We apologize very much for this and have forwarded your feedback to our executive housekeeper immediately.

For our breakfast service we are offering several options next to our breakfast buffet like a la carte breakfast or e.g. French breakfast.
We will share your feedback with our Front Office and Restaurant staff to point out this important information.

But all for that we hope that we can welcome you for another date in our hotel and we will be glad to host you again.
Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a very comfortable stay during a recent business trip. My room was spacious, clean, and I slept very well. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, good service. Also ate in the hotel one evening. Again, good choice of food and excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJW_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear TJW_Woking
Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will forward your comment especially to our kitchen and restaurant staff and will share it with our whole employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed a couple of times in the hotel. It is always clean, the rooms are very big, you have a fridge.
The bathroom was always perfect clean, the bathtub is a little bit small for big persons. The Wifi is ok, sometimes it's a little but always fast enough for the small office things.

The breakfast is really good and also the restaurant for diner is fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamBam1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest

First of all thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your review here on Tripadvisor.

It is very nice to hear that you are satisfied with our service and our product and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We will share your comment with all our employees and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards

Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had booked room for 2 adults and 2 children 6 months before our stay but when we arrived we were put 2 adults and 1 child in one bed and 1 child in an extra bed. When asking for alternative rooms we were told that there was none available. But 20 minutes later another similar family got a larger room with two larger beds. After complaining we also got a similar room but had to ask several times before everything was OK.
When having dinner it was impossible to get service. We had to pick up the menus ourselves, physically fetch a waiter from another place to order, wait for almost an hour for the food, did not get everything we had ordered, go get the bill (which was wrong) before leaving. Food was OK.
Location was god and close to the airport

Room Tip: Do not travel with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jostein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment here on Tripadvisor.
We are deeply sorry to note that there were problems during your stay and that you were not satisfied with our services. We apologize for this and would like to investigate the points which you have mentioned.
Therefore we kindly ask you to send us detailed information to your stay like travel dates and room number.
You can do this vie email to gabriele.hausser@moevenpick.com or tilde.claus@moevenpick.com.

We are looking forward hearing from you soon and would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel another time.

With kind regards

Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From being dropped off after a busy day working the lady on reception was very friendly compared to the Movenpick we had stayed in in Munster. She was clearly in pain with her back but continued to chat to us with a smile and ask continuously if there was anything else she could do for us. Great rooms with nice Zen style furnishings and we even had a little balcony. Comfortable beds, the only thing as in most German hotels are the pillows which are not great. We ate at the hotel both for dinner which offered a great selection of all types of food including a buffet which you could have. The restaurant staff were excellent at both dinner and breakfast which again had a great variety and very fresh. We took the shuttle bus the hotel run to the airport. I would say this hotel offers very good value. Good proximity to the airport and very friendly. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Debbie

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay and our services.
We will share your nice feedback with all our team members and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards

Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only there two nights on business. The transfer from the airport was a problem. 8 seater minibus, 30 people at the first stop never mind the others. I got lucky as I was stood on the kerb, but most people were left behind to wait another half hour, for the bus that would only take another 8. I know they had a lot of people from a cancelled flight, but they need to deal with that, not leave customers standing.

Air con in the room was pathetic, set at 5 degrees but only cooling slightly.

Otherwise, OK, but only OK. Breakfast was nice, but shockingly costly considering so on balance not good value.

Another traveller commented on the cost of WiFi and the hotel responded that it was free in the 'business' centre. The business centre is a couple of PCs between the lift and the check in desks, and although the WiFi was there, it was not accessible without a password which wasn't provided anywhere I could see. I suppose I could have queued to ask at reception but since I'd already done that on check in (because of the flight cancellation checking in) I didn't.

So although it was an average stay, that's all it was. I'll probably try another next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest

First of all we want to thank you very much for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport.
Furthermore we wish to thank you sincerely for taking the time to report your impressions and critical observations to us.

We are sorry for the circumstances due to the unplanned cancelled flight on your arrival day. In these situations it is also a challenge for us the arrange taxis besides our own shuttle to be able to transfer all guests to our hotel in an appropriate time.

You have also mentioned the price for our breakfast in your comment.
As an alternative to our breakfast buffet we are also offering small breakfast like Continental or French breakfast as well as breakfast a la carte. Please do not hesitate to ask our colleagues in the restaurant the next time.

Regarding the WiFi connection we would like to point out that our business corner in the lobby area can be used from all guests without a password. We have forwarded your comment already to our IT department. We also would like to refer to our offer free WiFi connection by booking a room via our Mövenpick website.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely

Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
2.7 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#36 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport

Property: Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing