We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Read the fine print. ( or just stay elsewhere)” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
569 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Read the fine print. ( or just stay elsewhere)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

First off. I am actually using my Canadian data plan to write this ( even though 15 euro for wifi ) it still doesn't work properly.

Where do I start...
At check in we were told that although their web site states free wifi and breakfast ( and honestly what airport hotel doesn't offer that these days...) it would NOT be Free for us since we used booking.com.
Any airport hotel these days offer this. They do not. ( well for us who book online). There is not even free wifi in the lobby. Absurd to me. As you can see I have stayed in hotels all over the world and there is Nothing worse than a hotel that tires to nickel and dime you.
It may be an airport hotel but the Shuttle is NOT included either it is 8 euro per person ( we are 5 people)
breakfast is GET THIS. 24 Euros!! Are you kidding me ?!
All I have to say is Never Again! There are lots of airport hotels to chose from and you may think you are getting a deal here but really it is just all hidden fees after extra fees and not worth it. Read the fine print and stay elsewhere
I feel robbed !
( as you can see I rarely leave anything but high rated reviews but this is outrageous !)

Rooms are very basic.
Soap dispenser in the bathroom empty.
There is a coffee maker in the room but I'm afraid what they would charge me if I actually made a cup.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisetteki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment here on Tripadvisor.
Furthermore we wish to thank you sincerely for taking the time to report your impressions and critical observations to us. All your reporting will be included in our future quality planning.

Due to a relatively short length of stay in an airport hotel, guest usually do not take advantage of all services e.g. breakfast, internet, parking or shuttle transport. It would be unfair to include the above mentioned services in an overall room rate because other guests who do not call for these services would nevertheless have to pay for them.
As an alternative for the internet connection in the room (which is charged with EUR 12.00 to 17.00 for 24 hours) we are offering our business corner in the lobby with free internet connection 24 hours a day.
It is correct that for bookings via our homepage the WiFi connection is free of charge. For the beginning of 2015 it is planned to include the WiFi connection in all bookings.

As an alternative of our elaborate gourmet breakfast buffet we are also offering e.g. French or Continental Breakfast as well as our breakfast a la carte.
For the weekends we are offering our breakfast 2 for 1 which means EUR 24.00 per room.

Your impressions regarding the room and the soap dispenser were forwarded to our Executive Housekeeper for investigation and training with the team.

We would be pleased to welcome you for another date in our hotel and we will be glad to host you again. For any other recommendations or further comments please be so kind and contact us by phone or by e-mail again.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    386
    128
    53
    23
See reviews for
196
274
80
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our rooms were clean, but smelled like smoke even though they were non-smoking rooms. The staff is excellent, both at reception and in the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was rather ordinary and not many choices, but we were eating at an odd time of day, so maybe we got a limited menu. Wifi is extra. A lot extra. We were happy to see on-site parking. The hotel is very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead_In_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We will share your comment with all our employees and will discuss your impressions and critical observations in our quality circle.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards

Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been here before and now for 4 days. Here our review

Good points
The staff has been friendly for entire time
Staff tries to help
Excellent location to the airport and major roads to Munich
Rooms are clean
Wifi works at a decent speed
Plenty of parking for cars
Food is good

Not so good things
Construction being done in the hotel. They stop their work at 5:30pm and so if you are out for the day it's no big deal, but if you are here for the day or need to sleep, grrrr!

Internet is not free if you don't book the room through the internet. No use arguing, it's just the way it is

That is it.
My wife and I have enjoyed our stay here. The staff have been very friendly.

We will be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ray

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your positive review here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to note that you were satisfied with our services and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We will share your feedback with all our employees and looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon.

Kindest regards

Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is located a short cab or shuttle ride away from the airport. Be sure to read the fine print on your email confirmation... breakfast is 24 euro, which is not made apparent when checking-in or going to the buffet. The room itself was fine, except for the spiders we found. Next time I'm in Munich, I'll spend a little extra money to stay at the on-site airport hotel instead.

Room Tip: Ask for one without spiders and with toilet paper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Jeffrey

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback here on Tripadvisor. The constructive feedback and critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services.

We are very sorry to note that there was a problem with your room during your stay. We apologize very much for this and have forwarded your feedback to our executive housekeeper immediately.

For our breakfast service we are offering several options next to our breakfast buffet like a la carte breakfast or e.g. French breakfast.
We will share your feedback with our Front Office and Restaurant staff to point out this important information.

But all for that we hope that we can welcome you for another date in our hotel and we will be glad to host you again.
Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a very comfortable stay during a recent business trip. My room was spacious, clean, and I slept very well. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, good service. Also ate in the hotel one evening. Again, good choice of food and excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJW_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear TJW_Woking
Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will forward your comment especially to our kitchen and restaurant staff and will share it with our whole employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed a couple of times in the hotel. It is always clean, the rooms are very big, you have a fridge.
The bathroom was always perfect clean, the bathtub is a little bit small for big persons. The Wifi is ok, sometimes it's a little but always fast enough for the small office things.

The breakfast is really good and also the restaurant for diner is fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BamBam1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest

First of all thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your review here on Tripadvisor.

It is very nice to hear that you are satisfied with our service and our product and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We will share your comment with all our employees and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards

Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had booked room for 2 adults and 2 children 6 months before our stay but when we arrived we were put 2 adults and 1 child in one bed and 1 child in an extra bed. When asking for alternative rooms we were told that there was none available. But 20 minutes later another similar family got a larger room with two larger beds. After complaining we also got a similar room but had to ask several times before everything was OK.
When having dinner it was impossible to get service. We had to pick up the menus ourselves, physically fetch a waiter from another place to order, wait for almost an hour for the food, did not get everything we had ordered, go get the bill (which was wrong) before leaving. Food was OK.
Location was god and close to the airport

Room Tip: Do not travel with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jostein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment here on Tripadvisor.
We are deeply sorry to note that there were problems during your stay and that you were not satisfied with our services. We apologize for this and would like to investigate the points which you have mentioned.
Therefore we kindly ask you to send us detailed information to your stay like travel dates and room number.
You can do this vie email to gabriele.hausser@moevenpick.com or tilde.claus@moevenpick.com.

We are looking forward hearing from you soon and would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel another time.

With kind regards

Ulrich Zimmermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
2.7 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#34 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#3 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
4.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Property: Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing