We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great solution for being next to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Muenchen-Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have stayed there the night before our flight back home and it was just fine , clean room and toilet , next to airport , great price (59€ for 2) .again it is not fancy but ok just for sleeping and of course that it is great especially if u are renting a car !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a newish hotel and is on the outskirts of Hallbergmoos about 10 mins drive from the airport 40 mins from Munich centre and 10 Mins to the aiirport by SBhan train.The hotel is clean and well kept and is good value, It is more car orientated than public transport.althought a bus runs every 20 mins and takes about 10 mins to make the journey to and from the nearby S Bhan station untill 23.40 and is included in a Munich day transport ticket, there is no bus to the airport but a cab is about 15 Euro. The room was very good and clean as was the shower. The reception has limited opening hours but you can gain access or if not booked book a room via the autobooking system. Breakfast was ok for the money but was not an extensive selection, I can not comment on the staff as apart from reception when we had breakfast we saw nobody.OK for overnight stop but not particularley convienent for central Munich but it did the job for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My children and I stayed at the B&B at the Munich airport on 12 July 2013. We were sort of in a panic because we had not been able to find a dencently priced place and it was about 10:00. I spoke to the clerk via telephone and she told me the family rooms were sold out but I could have two doubles for 118 Euro.

By this time it was 1030 P.M. and I was at the Hofbrahaus in downtown Munich. We took off at made it to the motel at approx. 5 till 11. The clerk was very nice and booked us in for the night.
We went to our rooms and found them small but okay and clean. I could not get the wifi to work and went to the front desk. I discovered that B&B motels do not have a night clerk. You are on your own after 10 or 11 depending on what day it is. As far as the WiFi goes you have to enter information on a log in screen and you are supposed to get a sim message with the access code. At our next B&B our clerk helped us get online. We discovered that once you got online with one B&B hotel you can automatically get on at any B&B. I do not like that system. It should just be open.

We slept well but we were tired and I had been sick for several days. We could hear jets but it was not to bad. It did not wake me or the kids up. The motel does sit in a very small industrial park but It is more farmland than Industrial park. I agree with other reviewers who said the motel was out there. I had a car but if you only had public transport I think you would have problems. It is not far off the Autobahn so with a car it is not bad.

We were happy with our rooms. They were clean, nice looking and the bathroom was nice. Note the soap is in a dispenser by the sink and in the shower. There are no little bars or bottles at any B&B I visited. However that is fine for me. I think it makes for a neater bathroom especially with the kids. My a/c was great, the TV was small but nice, we had English CNN, and

The next morning I got up and when I checked out I asked if the clerk would help me by talking to the B&B clerk on the phone for me to help me make reservations in Wurzburg at the B&B there. The clerk who also spoke good English was very helpful and not only booked my rooms in Wurzburg, he booked my rooms in Darmstadt. Very good customer service.

If I was driving this would be my first choice in the Munich area. If I was using public transportation I would think twice. I would recommend this motel for anyone with a car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel (or more like serviced flats) is in an industrial park. The location isn't great, even if it's theoretically near the airport. It was a real ordeal getting here with public transport from Munich city centre, involving a crowded train with standing room only, no A/C on a hot day, having to go to the airport and then take a taxi, anyway.

There is no airport shuttle, and the buses seem to avoid this area altogether. If you have a car, the parking is fine, but at the time of visiting the street was so new it wasn't on SatNavs (which the hotel website pointed out). This means taxis can have trouble finding it, too.

The rooms furnished and decorated like something that was considered futuristic in the 1970's - which was fine, as it was done to an OK standard and everything worked.

The airport noise can stop you from sleeping until midnight, and again in the morning.

The staff was not exactly customer focused, but we had no trouble as such.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hnDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed over night and rooms were clean, beds comfy and location is quiet. We had a car so ok to get to, but location is in middle of a new industrial estate. Front desk staff could do with some customer service training. Overall though I found this pretty good value for the price. Check out is 12noon so that's handy when your flight isn't till later too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

- Rude staff, unreachable on the phone.
- Breakfast on supplement for 8€??? and no other meals.
- Very hard to find, I lose 25 minutes finding it and there is no street name.
- Pore location across old empty building.
- Bad value for money.
- I wouldn't book it if I was knowing all that.
.

Room Tip: You can find better accommodation in surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ttagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This was the only hotel during our two week stay in Germany/Austria were we met with unfriendly staff. The hotel is all but hidden in an industrial park, next to an abandoned building. The location made me uncomfortable. There is no airport shuttle, and the bus is a pain to get to. If you have a car, you can drive to the train station to get to Munich. The airport is close via car, but taxi's do not come in the early morning. The rooms are tiny... Not just small....TINY. The Wifi was useless - required 7 steps, then you needed cell service to complete it. If we had cell service- we wouldn't have needed the WiFi! The unfriendly staff makes the stay unpleasant.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank DianeDVM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
0.5 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
#6 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
0.9 mi away
Airport Regentpark Hotel
Airport Regentpark Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
#8 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Muenchen-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Muenchen-Airport

Address: Messerschmittstr. 1, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Muenchen-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Munchen-Airport is located in Hallbergmoos, just 4 kilometres away from Munich Airport. The city of Munich is located 30 kilometres to the south. Guests' cars can be parked for free at the hotel (subject to availability). The 101 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Muenchen-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing