We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Bavarian fare.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regent

Hotel Regent
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Hallbergmoos
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Bavarian fare.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The usual Bavarian food, sausages, soups, schnitzel, etc, in generous portions and very home style. Attentive service and very friendly staff. Good selection of local beers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fredyair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“shockingly bad.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Terrible staff...generally run down and dirty...in te middle of a prostitute zone...awful breakfasts...dirty place.

AVOID TIS DUMP

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scousedelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very German, Very Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I enjoyed the atmosphere and the wonderful food. The wait staff was gracious and helpful in deciding on my food. The restaurant is definitely German. I liked that!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad service unpolite people”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

we just arrieved from a trip of 12 hours...we paid 35 euros to enter before the normal hour and no problem concerning to it. the real situations is tha the staff from morning should be changed to polite people. very very unfriendly staff ...it seemed that they were making a favor to us. after waitng 45 min to enter in a non smoking room we went to it which just smeele cigar in each place of it...after trying to eat something there we found another palce to stay...this place is just disgusting. we paid 135 euros and went away ...we just had time to take a showe (the most expensive shower in my life)...we just moved...and we do not recomend this hotel...first of all they need urgentlly to improve the treatment with the guests cause this really makes the difference.
antonio and simone from sao paulo brasil

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank antonio722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teruel, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just across the road”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Cramped but try. Pleasant staff. Kitchen Closes at 10pm even if you want to finish off with a dessert.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon445000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Regent also viewed

Hallbergmoos, Upper Bavaria
Hallbergmoos, Upper Bavaria
 
Hallbergmoos, Upper Bavaria
Hallbergmoos, Upper Bavaria
 
Hallbergmoos, Upper Bavaria
Hallbergmoos, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Hotel Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing