We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable alternative”
Review of Hotel Aigner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aigner
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ottobrunn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Not my first choice of hotels in the area (south-east side of Munich suburbs), but due to conferences and fairs, the prefered did not have availabilty for all nights. Travel agent suggested and booked this as alternative. It is a decent hotel, rooms have been redone recently, breakfast is more than acceptable buffet, coffee and eggs made to order.
Good thing we had a car to get to where we had to be, as taxis would have been costly in total and the hotel has no shuttle service or anything. There is a busstop right outside the hotel.
Overall basic, clean and comfortable hotel but with little amenities. They only serve breakfast, not even a bar in the evening. (Note that the hotel does clearly state when the prices go up due to fairs, we probably paid the highest rates)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmcBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

It is a small cute hotel. Really decorated nicely by lavender and purple pictures and flowers. Breakfast was good. Ladies in the breakfast room were very efficient and friendly. But that's about it. Rooms are small. You get one bath towel and one hand towel and one pillow. You have to "request" for more and justify why you need another pillow. No tea of coffee for the guests in the room or in the lobby. You can put 1Euro in a machine to get a small cup of warm water to make your own tea.It was too pricy (149 Euros) during some local festivities. When I tried to cancel or rebook different days I was told, "If you cancel or change your dates again you will be charged 90% for all days"! Hotel Pacific is two blocks away and with the same price you get a lot more.

Room Tip: There no good view from any side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I am from Montreal, Canada. On 14 September 2010, I reserved for 490 Euros (on the site booking.com) one room for 2 nights from 30 September to 02 October at the Hotel Aigner near Munich, in Germany. Of course, the convention was to pay by credit card once arrived at the Hotel.
The hotel informed me by e-mail, on September 14-Th, that they could accept the reservation if I paid a 50% deposit via bank transfer?? up to 20 September 2010, on my fees.
They explained that a deposit via credit card was not acceptable due to regulatory changes by the credit card companies.
I did not consider this demand on the part of your hotel to be reasonable. This turn of events disrupted my travel plans considerably and I was forced to find other accommodations at considerable expense and inconvenience to myself. Upon returning from my trip, I discovered on my credit card bill that the hotel had charged me a cancellation fee of 568 $ (390 Euros) for “no show”.
I would not have been a "no show" if not for the email of 14 September. Hence, I consider that the hotel is responsible for the misunderstanding and my "failure to cancel". For these reasons, I asked the hotel to reimburse me the 390 Euros cancellation fee, which the hotel wrongly billed me. Hotel Aigner refused my demand.
The site «booking.com" refused my demand as well.
This is why I decided to inform everybody about their tactics. When we make a reservation and offer information about our credit card, we expect the conditions of the contract to be respected. In this case, the hotel changed unilateral the conditions of the contract. Take care.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Service
4  Thank QA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

5 minutes with the car and you are in the woods. Wonderful rural area near metropolitan Munich , with not so much fun but ok to stay a week-end ; very good buffet for breakfast. Very kind personnel and owner.
There are also plenty of good restaurants in this south-east part of Munich , enjoy this area. Ask the owner and he will tell you where eat at good price and eat local.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

This is a small, family owned hotel whose business strategy is to provide minimal service, charge a lot, and take advantage of their close proximity to the large EADS, Bosch and other industrial park facilities nearby.

That is, this facility would not be so bad if it was much cheaper. However, you are still going to drive a few minutes to get to your business appointment and you could stay at much better facilities for the same price if you were willing to drive an additional 5-10 min.

Room Positive Points
------------------------------
1) The room was nice and clean
2) Comfortable German feather bed
3) Stocked minibar
4) Generous closet with lots of hangers
5) Traditional steam radiator heating is quiet (no fan) and handy for drying handwashed clothing.
6) Windows can be opened for fresh air
7) Good wireless internet service available in room from T-Mobile. For 29 Euros you can buy a one-month pass that also works at the Munich Airport.
8) Comfortable if compact writing desk

Room Negative Points
-------------------------------
1) No laundry service at all (very unusual)
2) No wash cloth (a hotel first for me) and only one towel.
3) No alarm clock (they will provide wake up calls)
4) No drawers (closet does have some shelves)
5) No facial tissues in bathroom
6) Limited counter space in bathroom
7) No speaker phone for late night conference calls
8) Only some rooms have air conditioning. Have to be careful about booking in the summer.

Other Service Points
----------------------------
1) Front desk not staffed at night.

2) Very aggressive and somewhat unreasonable billing posture. We had a party of 10 of which 5 were arriving from North America early Sunday morning. We inquired about early check-in on Sunday and received an elaborate and dramatic story about how they would do us an extra special favor to see if they could accomodate it. When we arrived Sunday, the hotel was completely empty - we know this because one of our members asked about breakfast and was told that because the hotel was empty they would not be providing breakfast. On the other hand, at the end of the stay they charged us all for Saturday night anyway. Ridiculous behavior - if they wanted to charge us for Saturday night anyway, they could have simply said so and skipped the big drama. (By the way, they could have provided breakfast on arrival as well) We also had a problem when one of our German members had to change plans part way through the week and couldn't come. Because they had not been "officially notified" half way through the week they were still hassling our German project manager and insisting that they be paid for the missing party member. A more reasonable hotel - especially one that was mostly empty like the Hotel Aigner - would have been thrilled about the remaining 9 full price bookings and quietly taken care of the 1 no-show. Extremely annoying and inflexible attitude.

3) Restaurant Service - there isn't any. They do have an adequate breakfast buffet, but it certainly doesn't live up to the "world famous" description on their web site. Other than breakfast, there is no food or bevarage service of any kind.

4) Nearby Restaurants - there are a few nice/reasonable restaurants within 5-15 min walking distance.

5) Train - the S6 Station at Ottobrun is about 25 min walk.

6) Parking - some free above ground parking. The hotel charges for the use of its underground garage. Fortunately, the Hotel was almost empty when we were there and we were able to use the free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank DJH-in-Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2013_el_viajero_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aurora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottobrunn
0.9 mi away
Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mader
Hotel Mader
#4 of 5 in Ottobrunn
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pazific
Hotel Pazific
#5 of 5 in Ottobrunn
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Atlantic Munchen Sud
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Am Wald
#1 of 3 in Ottobrunn
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aigner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aigner

Address: Rosenheimer Landstr. 118, 85521 Ottobrunn, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ottobrunn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ottobrunn
Price Range: £85 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aigner 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aigner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing