We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience”
Review of Hotel Pazific

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pazific
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ottobrunn
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Not exactly a bad place, but my room (single one) was small, with very old furnishing, which smell bad, including the bed. That was awful. The bathroom was small and a bit depressing. On the other hand the staff was very helpful, polite and kind, the breakfast was rich and tasty and the restaurant was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaiIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    13
    14
    16
    4
See reviews for
7
5
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Was on business trip in Bavaria and decided to stay in this hotel. Had a chance to check-in early. The room was big enough and clean. The front desk was OK with English and gave a detailed information on the city. Bar is OK and the breakfast more than enough.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berpeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel has great staff, a lobby with coffee and comfy chairs to use the free internet ( wifi not great in rooms) and comfortable accommodations. Great little terrace off bar to sit out and have drinks. Fun sushi restaurant on premises. Livia was especially helpful both in navigating a trip to Munich for simplest and easiest method. And she directed us to the very best Italian restaurant in town ... excellent by any standard: Villa Meraviglia. Maid service a little inexact. But no big deal. Happy to reccommend the spot.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy111154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here over Easter break and there were some definite issues with the hotel. First, we were promised free internet, but when we got there, it was only free in the lobby. There was a charge for the room. Next was the odor that permeated the lobby,and then up through the halls, of stale cigarette smoke. The breakfast was not worth the 6 euros and housekeeping was the very worst I have ever experienced. One day they never even came. Floors were never vacuumed and the bed was only made once. It was much farther from the city than we expected, but I blame myself for not doing more research on that. It was right across the street from the bus station that took us to the train, that took us to downtown. On the positive, the room was fairly large and the front desk staff was very helpful and did their best to direct us to various locations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tree47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ottobrunn hotels

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for a week whilst we were travelling around Europe. The room was definately very outdated and included a built in radio which didn't work and looked like it was from the 70s/early 80s. The furniture and the bed was a very dark brown colour which made the room look very dim and dull. The bathroom was very nice and modern however, if even SLIGHTLY obese you will find it extremely difficult to fit in the shower cubicle. Even with my frame of 4'9" and slim build I found it difficult to manoeuver! The hotel itself is in one of the suburbs of Munich called Ottobrunn and is about 20-25mins drive to the city centre.
The reception was manned 24 hours a day and the staff were very friendly and did their best to help you. There was also free WiFi internet access in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sizzlingsam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

The hotel Pazific is on a fairly busy main road and with such large glass windows meant that the traffic noise was quite noticeable early in the morning - although I am a light sleeper. That said, this is probably the only criticism I can make of the hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or more pleasant. True the hotel isn't modern or particularly good looking but in keeping with most German hotels it is very clean and I would happily stay there again - particularly given its convenient location. Restuarants in the area are almost all Chinese, Italian or Greek but there is a fair choice nonetheless.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satnav_wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genova, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2007

I stayed there three nights for job reasons.
Ottobrunn is a tasteless village somewhere placed south-east of Munich, and the hotel is perfectly located in this context. The only advantage of staying there is the proximity to some industrial establishments, and this was my choice.

The hotel building outline is not very attractive in itself, but the worst thing is the lobby and the adjacent bar: the floor is fully covered with dark brown carpet with a thick smoke smelling; the furniture is a sort of mix of "kitsch" items and stubby sofas.

My room was located on the third floor and appeared quite old-fashioned, as well as the elevator. The only positive aspect was the bathroom, which was recently renovated and clean, though quite basic.

In the end, you cannot have a drink at the bar and charge it to your room bill, nor use your credit card, so remind to have cash at hand.

Next time I will probably choose a different location in central Munich...

  • Liked — The proximity to my meeting site
  • Disliked — The lobby
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank steve_b2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottobrunn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aigner
Hotel Aigner
#1 of 5 in Ottobrunn
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
1.2 mi away
Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mader
Hotel Mader
#4 of 5 in Ottobrunn
7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
Hotel Drei Rosen
Hotel Drei Rosen
#2 of 5 in Ottobrunn
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pazific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pazific

Property: Hotel Pazific
Address: Rosenheimer Landstr. 91, 85521 Ottobrunn, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ottobrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ottobrunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pazific 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pazific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing