We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“just excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Hotel Reinhart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden Hotel Reinhart
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

stayed in this hotel for a long weekend in august, the place is extremly clean and has a pleasent feeling booked a single room which had a 120cm wide bed . room was very clean and comfortable,nothing felt shabby or so. additionally it had a nice balcony over looking the garden.breakfast room also overlooked the garden with a very nice setting, breakfast it self had a good variety as per the german standards. the hotel has a good size inner pool which i never tried due to weather conditions.finally the hotel is only few steps from the lake in the middle of prien. recomended difinitly for the Cleanliness , comfort and location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
19
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wow, a little gem. 100 yards from the lake side. Rooms are great, pity no separate shower. The owner was polite and very professional. Maintenance on going. The owner very proud of his investment. No evening meal. Breakfast very good. Restaurant 50 yards from the front garden, and the food is great with good service. Try the braised ox.
Enjoy your stay, location is just great .
Norman

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normanrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Well, actually not quite on the lake but close enough that just stepping out the door allows you to enjoy the beauty of Chiemsee. All the amenities you expect from 4 stars and particularly appreciated when arriving by bicycle on a cold grim day. Typical German feather quilts, typical excellent German breakfast and typical German cleanliness. I Also always appreciate arriving at a German hotel where they just hand you a key without asking for a credit card or passport or anything more than your name.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hkavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
246 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is more a resort hotel. Beautiful room with balcony overlooking the lake. Good size swimming pool and fitness suite. Beautiful gardens to relax in a few minutes walk form the lake. the town is about a 45 min walk but you can get an old steam train around the corner. Lake steamers leave from just across the road. The breakfast was outstanding. We spent two hours on the terrace each day working our way through the delights. Very pleasant staff who were always on hand.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a balcony room facing the lake. You can then use your loungers all morning untill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coachIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
329 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 721 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This was one of two non-chain hotels my domestic partner and I stayed at during at during our German road trip. As an experienced traveler, I don't get ripped off that often, but the owners here surely got me this time. Their website, through which I made the reservation, shows prices for double rooms, but on the bottom says "per person." Yes, I'm partly to blame for not looking carefully, but I believe their website is clearly designed to deceive. So I ended up paying 150 Euros for a room (in late September) with no lake view. I should also warn any foreign travelers that only the front desk person spoke anything but German (none of the breakfast crew spoke any foreign languages, nor did any of the restaurant personnel at dinner--nor was there a menu in any other language). Given the price, one might think they would get more than the most basic cable channels, but there wasn't a single channel in a foreign language either. The tiny elevator can only accommodate one person with one large piece of luggage at a time. I do give them an extra dot for having clean rooms, however. It's too bad there aren't any chain hotels in town. I left feeling completely ripped off, and it still gets me upset when I think about it. I've written hundreds of reviews on this site, and this time I felt I was taken.
The breakfast was below average, and a sign in front of the boiled eggs (the only cooked food) warns: one per person! On the plus side, it is within walking distance of the ferry which takes you to King Ludwig II's castle.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

classy hotel. it has a very goog restaurant with resonable prices but there are also cheaper places for dining nearby. clean room and nice view. if it wasn´t for the money (children had an extra room) i could definately recommend it for a couple

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank netfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

I'm a military wife/mom living in Germany for 3 yrs with my family. We have two daughters age 2 and 3 and are always looking for new places to visit that would be child friendly. Chiemsee is beautiful and there is plenty to do with small children when the weather is nice. Our main goals were to occupy our kids and see King Ludwigs Castle on Herrinchiemsee (the larger island in Lake Chiemsee).
Great points: right on bike trail around lake; plenty of nice, small beer gardens/playgounds/rocky beaches to stop at along the way. Hotel rents bikes but not a child's trailer (kinderfaharradanhanger). We paid 42 Euro for two bikes and one trailer (seats 2) for the whole day.
Hotel is on the lake/promanade but not too close to the harbor with all the ships. It was a much better location then the Luitpold that we were also looking at.
Nice beergarden, boat rentals right out front, small playground.
Not so great: indoor pool. small, not good for kids under 10, no shallow end, mostly occupied by older couples reading and wanting "Ruhe" (quiet). Small, excited children were not appreciated.
There is a very nice indoor/outdoor, public swimming pool right next to this hotel. Great if you end up with a day that is rainy.

Only big negative was that we did not get the room we reserved. Stayed only 2 nights. They offered us a very small room (95 Euro instead of 125 Euro per night). They had made a mistake and guests that were staying much longer than us had our room. They did offer us a free dinner at their restaurant which we accepted. It worked out but was not the most comfortable considering our travel baby bed took most of the room.

We also heard from our neighbors staying across the hall on the lake side that the "street noise" kept them up most of the night (they had a 15 mo old). We were on the garden side and it was very quiet. The garden is very beautiful.

Breakfast: traditional, many choices, highchairs available, served 7-10am
Staff is very friendly and helpful
Majority of guests 50+ and families with older children from what we saw.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank militarym0m0f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prien am Chiemsee hotels
0.8 mi away
Yachthotel Chiemsee
Yachthotel Chiemsee
#2 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neuer am See
Hotel Neuer am See
#1 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayerischer Hof
Bayerischer Hof
#3 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luitpold am See
Hotel Luitpold am See
#9 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Lindenhof
Hotel Pension Lindenhof
#7 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee
Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee
#6 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel Reinhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel Reinhart

Property: Garden Hotel Reinhart
Address: Erlenweg 16, 83209 Prien am Chiemsee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Prien am Chiemsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Prien am Chiemsee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Hotel Reinhart 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Garden Hotel Reinhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing