We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! The best breakfast ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee
Bayview, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic! The best breakfast ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Mowe for an overnight stay and the whole experience was excellent from the first phone call to the wave goodbye. We were late coming in from Munich so a quick phone call to the owner and the keys were organised to be waiting for us on the door with a pleasant welcoming note. The room was beautifully appointed with everything that we needed in the BEST position in town. There was even a fridge in the cellar full of beer and wine that you could partake of on an honesty system for payment. After a good nights sleep we were greeted with the biggest selection of breakfast goodies in have ever seen - in fact the selection went over two rooms! This warranted multiple photograph - the only thing missing was the Vegemite - other aussies will appreciate this. The owner chatted to us over breakfast even advising where to head for our next night's stay in Wasserburg - another gem. Don't go past this hotel - although it is really more like a B&B - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Travel_Bugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
16
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bayreuth, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

The hotel is not really an hotel. Ok I will explain. There are 10 rooms (maximal) so it is look like a B&B. We arrived there and the reception was closed, but outside had a letter so "lovely guest, welcome at our hotel, your keys here, see you tomorrow" The hotel is simple, but very very confortable, with a very beautiful decoration (romantic and bayerisch). We went to Chiemsee because was our wedding's birthday, then we talked before about this, and they gave us a room with view to the sea. The breakfast is amazing! There are just 163 item! The owner cooks himself guests' breakfast. The locations is perfect, the best place to stay. The view to the sea, the isle, and the garden, beside leave the aquatic transport to turists points, and around there is a thermal, that after a hard day, you can go there and relaxing. The service area absolutly perfect! The hotel is...Perfect, perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great location right on the water and next to the pool/wellness/sauna complex. Wonderful view. Keep the windows open at night for the sounds of the boats in the small harbour. Rooms are spacious but a bit old-fashioned. Good beds, clean. Bathrooms smallish but functional and very clean. Fabulous breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: Room 12 has the see view and the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnsgarAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

My son and I had the pleaseure of staying At Hotel Mowe am Chimsee for several nites on our travel through Germany. We were pleased to have chosen this hotel. It was clean, and comfortable. The free and included breakfast on our package was tasty and welcomed. The owner was friendly and inviting.
Wouldn`t hesitate to stay there again, or recommend it everyone. A real solid very good, all the way around!! Thanks again for the hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskatoonbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prien am Chiemsee hotels
0.1 mi away
Garden Hotel Reinhart
Garden Hotel Reinhart
#4 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yachthotel Chiemsee
Yachthotel Chiemsee
#2 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neuer am See
Hotel Neuer am See
#1 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luitpold am See
Hotel Luitpold am See
#9 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Lindenhof
Hotel Pension Lindenhof
#7 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayerischer Hof
Bayerischer Hof
#3 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee

Property: Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee
Address: Seestr. 111, 83209 Prien am Chiemsee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Prien am Chiemsee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Prien am Chiemsee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing