We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location on the chiemsee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Luitpold am See
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is more like a lodge than a hotel; rooms are finished in knotty pine everything :) and beds are relatively simple but sleepable. I think 'gasthaus' is probably the best description of these rooms. The room and bathroom were both very clean. At night, this location is wonderfully quiet and dark - perfect for a restful night of sleep. When you are ready to take the ferry to the Herreninsel or Fraueninsel, walk out the door and around the corner, and you're ready to go. There are a couple other hotels and restaurants in close proximity, so you will also find a variety of food options. The views across the chiemsee are beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supermensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luitpold am See
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2009

I ended up here by walking into a tourist office to find a hotel for the night. Priem is dead in the evening for cafes and bars, so the port area where this hotel is located is probably the best place to hang around. Plus of course it's convenient to catch the ferry to the islands. I paid 70 euros for my room which was just a small single bed on the first floor. Even the check in lady looked at me funny and double checked the price. I guess I got fleeced at the tourist office :)

It was a little noisy in the morning but the sound of the little steam train "Chiemsee Bahn" outside was kinda funny. The train will take you up the road into town but its easy enough to walk. The hotel has free wireless internet (get a code from reception) and the breakfast was fantastic in a lovely room with outdoor seating.

Decent hotel, very clean and no problems. I think you can book it for less though if you ask them for a better price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaryGilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im Haus 1 gibt es wohl einige wenige Zimmer mit direktem Blick auf den See, die auch ruhig sind.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aj0aj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Guido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mauseschmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank isakk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prien am Chiemsee
0.6 mi away
Yachthotel Chiemsee
Yachthotel Chiemsee
#1 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neuer am See
Hotel Neuer am See
#2 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Hotel Reinhart
Garden Hotel Reinhart
#3 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bayerischer Hof
Bayerischer Hof
#5 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee
Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee
#6 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
28 reviews
7.2 mi away
SeeHotel Wassermann
SeeHotel Wassermann
#1 of 2 in Seebruck
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luitpold am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luitpold am See

Address: Seestr. 110, 83209 Prien am Chiemsee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Prien am Chiemsee
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Prien am Chiemsee
Price Range: £102 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luitpold am See 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Luitpold am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing