We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a good clean!”
Review of Parsberg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parsberg Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puchheim
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice enough rooms with big windows and lots of storage. The room it's self seems quite clean although has a very musty smell. The bathroom needs a thorough clean there was a line of grime from where the tap was dripping and mould on the tiles. The shower itself was very nice and powerful but placed in the middle of the bath with confused me. You need to have a car as there is nothing to do and if arriving at 8:30 the restaurant is closed and the nearest eating place is around a mile away. Reception seemed friendly and spoke English. Doesn't have spare towels in room and only spare pillow didn't have a case.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had to be in this area for two nights and booked here without reading the reviews first,otherwise I would not have stayed!
The really bad ones do not fit with my experiance. The room that I am in (I'm still there) is fairly spacious with a balcony, the furniture is old and battered. However the carpet seems faily clean as is the bed, TV is a flat screen. There is reasonably fast free wifi.
The staff at reception seem friendly, I have been speaking German so not sure if Enlish is spoken.
The location is fine if you have a car, if not then it would mean a bus ride to the station .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Last weekend I stayed in this most ugly, dirty place I've ever been in my life before !
As we arrived in the late afternoon we didn't see all the dirt immediately as we only dropped our luggage and left for a night tour in Munich.
We had two double rooms booked and the bedding in both rooms were so dirty that I had to ask for clean beddings.
On the next morning we saw all the dirt and mold in the rooms ! Words are not enough to describe that ugly place, but maybe the fotos I'm uploading will explain what a "great" weekend we had there.
Where the hotel has all those stars from - I don't know. It's not even worth a single one !

Room Tip: Hands away from this place. Everyone is better off in a tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margarete66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Parsberg. This is an economy hotel, so don't expect anything more than the basics, but I had a clean spacious room, secure, fairly quiet (you get some traffic noise with the window open, but nothing like staying in downtown Munich), and the staff are super friendly! (As others have noted, if you don't speak any German, you may have some difficulties ... I'm really not sure how much English is spoken ... my interaction was all in German.) There is a free parking lot at the hotel. This hotel is popular with blue-collar workers, but it is also just fine for families.

The free breakfast is ample - a normal German hotel breakfast. The Broetchen and all else were fresh every morning. The restaurant serves main meals. It is an Italian restaurant, but it has a varied menu, including some German selections. I ate both Italian and German dishes there, and the food was great. Restaurant staff very friendly!

I had thought that this hotel was a short distance from the S-Bahn station, but the station is actually almost 5km away in a different part of town, called Puchheim-Bahnhof. This is not a problem if you have a car - you can drive over there and park in the free Park & Ride. The train gets to the center of Munich in about 25 minutes, and it runs every half-hour for most of the day. The S-Bahn line is S4, which is one of the main east-west lines, and you can catch this train at most of the larger downtown stations. Bear in mind that Puchheim is slightly outside the Inner area, so if you buy a daily ticket, you have to buy a Munich-XXL ticket (which lets you ride all public transport for 24 hours, for EUR 7,50), or you can buy a multi-day ticket.

There are actually two Park & Ride lots, one on the north and south side. The one on the south side is beside the track for the Munich-bound trains, but you return to the north side, so you have to walk to the end of the platform, down the steps, under the tracks, and back up the steps to the south side. Hint - If you are tired after a long day in Munich, take a seat at the front of the train coming back, so you won't have to walk as far to get to the southside Park & Ride.

The only complaint I had about the Hotel Parsberg was the wireless internet. It is advertised as free, but you only get two hours free - anything more has to be paid for. And the connection is poor and can be hard to connect - weak signal strength and slow data download. Actually, out of three nights, I could only get connected once, so I didn't even get to use my free two hours' worth.

But I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is an elevator, so the floor doesn't matter, but the rooms on the east side are definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny_Gault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We arrived at the hotel late afternoon, just to dropoff the lugguage, and left for a night tour in Munich; when I woke up in the morning I realized how much dirty the room was.
At first sight the hotel doesn't look bad, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was ok, but not for the hotel category. Anyway, i would not recomend it, definitely.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitestar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
2  Thank VergiliusMaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puchheim
2.3 mi away
das seidl Hotel & Tagung
3 mi away
BM Bavaria Motel Munchen-Freiham
3.6 mi away
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
#296 of 390 in Munich
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mayer Hotel
Mayer Hotel
#1 of 2 in Germering
44 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Parsberg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsberg Hotel

Address: Augsburger Str. 1, 82178 Puchheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Puchheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puchheim
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parsberg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parsberg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing