We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit isolated but really god value.”

Ibis Budget Muenchen Putzbrunn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Muenchen Putzbrunn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Putzbrunn
surrey
Level Contributor
559 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“A bit isolated but really god value.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Got off to a bad start when my wife tripped and fell in car park hurting head and back. receptionist could not provide ice, bought a bottle of water from machine but it was tepid.
I did not find the bakery, as far as I could see there was only the Pizza café.
For us arriving from Munich and leaving for Nurnberg it was ideally located close to autobahn.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor and did not hear a rather rowdy coach load of lads with crates of beer who appe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizandianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    146
    71
    13
    13
See reviews for
109
89
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Kind reception. Checkin efficient. Booked two rooms for five persons. We got two rooms near eachother. Clean , nothing more, nothing less. Matrasses are quite hard. Which is not a problem for me. Breakfast (not inclusief but free for kids<12 year) is sober but ok. Fresh bread but no chees or meat. Price/Quality ratio is ok

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritz123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stay in many ibis budgets and this is by far one of the best highly recommend staying here there is a great bakery in town for coffee and croissants as well as a good Italian around the corner, plenty of parking is also available

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DanE966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were traveling to Munich during Oktoberfest and this was by far the cheapest option. Without a car or taxi, it would be very challenging to find this place. The reception was helpful with directions. The nearest U-Bahn or S-Bahn station is Neuperlach Sud station and it is about 10-15 minutes drive away. Fortunately, there is a Park and Ride carpark there which costs 1 euro per day. From there, it is an easy ride using the U5 line to Marienplatz in Munich.

If you try to operate the air-conditioning in the room, you may find it not working. When I asked reception, he explained condescendingly that in cool weather the air-conditioning in the room will of course not function and every hotel operates that way. Not very friendly!

There is wifi in the room but no shampoo! The shower and sink are right beside the bed which was a bit odd. The shower door is somewhat see-through which may make things awkward if there are friends traveling together! The beds were alright, thin but serviceable. It's a budget hotel after all.

In Putzbrunn there is not much to do but there is an excellent Italian restaurant very nearby called St Daniele which serves affordable food in satisfying portions. We went there twice and were very pleased with the food and service!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinkovci, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I spent two nights with my friend in this hotel during our visit to Oktoberfest, this is not ideal place for sleepover if you visiting oktoberfest because you will drink and you can not go with car and Puztbrunn is not connected with Munich with U-ban or S-ban, you only have one Bus line operating every full hour and the last bus comes to Putzbrunn at 8pm so you must return with Taxi and that will cost you 35-50 euro... Hotel is simple but is fresh renovated and everything is new, rooms are small but they have everything you need, parking is nice and safe, staff is friendly (but they dont speak english?!)

Cons: Our room was at the end of the hall and we did not have wi-fi signal, beds are too small, In our two days We have not ben visited by cleaners, no free shampoo...

I understand that this is budget hotel but 90 euros for night (and this is no-cancellation and no-breakfast price) is not budget price and i expect more for that money...

Room Tip: Ask room in middle of the hallway if you want solid wi-fi internet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegasVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here a few times always clean, great bakery down the road for breakfast along with a Italian and a traditional German restaurant with very large portions. Also the car park is quiet big just make sure you book early as if there is a show on at munich messe then it tends to fill up as it is only a short drive from there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanE966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putzbrunn
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Munchen-Putzbrunn
3.9 mi away
Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
5.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich East Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
2.4 mi away
Acom Hotel Muenchen Haar
12.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
Ibis Budget Muenchen Garching
#5 of 10 in Garching bei Munchen
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Muenchen Putzbrunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Muenchen Putzbrunn

Property: Ibis Budget Muenchen Putzbrunn
Address: Michael-Haslbeck-Str. 20, 85640 Putzbrunn, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Etap Muenchen Sued Ost Putzbrunn)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Putzbrunn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Putzbrunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Muenchen Putzbrunn 1*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Muenchen Putzbrunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing