We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and efficient hotel for business conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blunsdon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

There have been a lot of complaints in the UK media recently about how TripAdvisor reviewers never say anything nice about hotels. I have to say that when the worst thing I can find to say about a bedroom is that the drawers in the wardrobe took up too much space for me to hang my full-length down winter coat, I should probably stop now and just say, if you are hereabouts, check in to this hotel. I will add a few more comments. Large comfortable bed. Free wi-fi. The bedrooms, especially in the annexe, are vast, large enough to satisfy the most demanding American. Ditto the bathrooms. They even had good, well-lit magnifying mirrors perfectly placed for shaving - which is one of the Sherriff's most frequent gripes. This bathroom was designed by someone who thought about its users. The meeting room was a bit chilly first thing but soon warmed up. The food was functional more than glamorous but well-prepared and presented. I wouldn't go here for a gastronomic experience but it was a cut above the usual conference fare. The staff were consistenly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Sherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

lovely clean hotel. staff very friendly and welcoming. great leisure facilities. food great choice and quality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had a group of Sales guys together for a year-end bash and very pleased with entire stay. 9 holes of golf late pm, quick bar drinks, change for evening - whilst some apprehensive as Fancy Dress it gave everyone a reason to relax and escape themselves a bit should they choose, or not so ,as not mandatory. Eve meal was excellent with very good service in function room with good Xmas atmosphere. Evening music was really spot on for wide range of peole all in the party mood. Prices were reasonable given high standard of Hotel and I was impressed at never having to wait to be served even on a busy night which takes some doing! The standard of Hotel room was a real bonus and superb value for money
- alltogether a great experience and I hope someone can do the same deal again soon. Well done and thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Met up with our friends to celebrate our anniversary, a good welcome greeted us on this our second visit, food and service up to the previous high standard, the weather did not detract from our stay.

Room Tip: glad we were in the main hotel as the walkway to the Pavilion Rooms is not covered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyIsle0fWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

It was wonderful to find that the place we had chosen before leaving Oz was perfect for our purpose, which was somewhere not far from Heathrow en route to Cornwall. We delighted in using the computer in the relaxing library and the waiter even brought our drinks in there for us. Bliss!!!
Thanks to all the staff for the wonderful service which helped us to unwind after navigating our way from Heathrow in our rental car.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottalovehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

After being stuck on the M5 for 4 hours Southbound after an accident in Jan 2012, I only had a short time in this hotel. With a multitude of restaurants and leisure facilities it approaches a cruise ship in size! As a Best Western Platinum member I was lucky to be upgraded to the annex. Rooms were huge and luxurious. Reception Staff were charming. Only one complaint: the bar staff could have cleared my plate and cutlery within a short time of my having finished my bar meal, considering that there were only 4 people in the bar. I ordered at 22:15, finished at 22:40, and the plate was still there when I left at 23:15. I'd like to return at a time when I can have more time to enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spiceboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

. Have stayed at this hotel on and off for many years. The food in the self service and a la carte restaurants is of a high quality. However the rooms in the main hotel have deteriorated with time and although some are being refurbished the remainder really are not up to scratch with plumbing problems in particular. Therefore it is wise to pay the extra and upgrade to the rooms in the annexe overlooking the golf course.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindylouMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blunsdon
7.1 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,072 reviews
4.8 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swindon
700 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#2 of 25 in Swindon
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
4.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 25 in Swindon
2,222 reviews
4 mi away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: | The Ridge, Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 7AS, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon > Blunsdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blunsdon
Price Range: £63 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive private grounds of 30 acres with stunning views across to the Vale of the White Horse and the Cotswold escarpment. This very comfortable 116 en-suite, 4 Star, family owned and run hotel offers two restaurants, three bars, air-conditioning and executive room upgrades available. With extensive leisure facilities including indoor pool, 9 hole Par 3 golf course, beauty salon and much more. We are an ideal hotel for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Superbreak UK, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swindon
Swindon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing