We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing break for my hubby birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blunsdon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 November 2010

would reccomend this place very relaxing
breakfast was buffet
dinner was buffet
rooms for very large and we had an upgrade due to the fact we have a best western reward card.
had a balcony looking over golf course.
would reccomend the nature trail back of hotel a mile long but nice after having lunch then going to the indoor pool and the jacuzzi then off to the nature walk.
hubby loved it as a suprise as we do on our burthdays.
would reccomend best western hotels as they are so welcoming.
staying at another 12th november visitng family in sunderland.

The room also had shower in the bath and a walk in shower and also tea making facilities and a coffee making machine and a flat screen tv

Also would reccomend the boot dale across the road on the sunday and then went off to the old railyway musuem very interesting

when going the postcode takes you to town centre so make sure print off the address as the sat nav dont take you to hotel which was a bit of pain so lucily we followed the paperwork after.

Barry and jackie

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2010

Rooms where really lovely. Food was delicious, full tummy at breakfast and dinner. Good choice buffet style. Leisure facilities excellent. But if you go for a swim beware pool suddenly deepens with sharp slope. Staff really friendly and helpful. I think this hotel deserves another star.!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August on our way home from 2 weeks in Cornwall. Room was great with bunkbeds for the children and balcony to sit out in.
Leisure facilities were good and breakfast great. Bar food very generous portions. A very family friendly hotel. The outstanding thing about this hotel was the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Good location for some interesting sites, i.e white horse

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lag111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We were looking for somewhere to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary and had never been to the area around Bath and the Cotswolds and so found the Blunsdon house hotel that seemed nicely positioned and looked a nice hotel as well. We checked in mid afternoon with no problem at all to find we had been upgraded to a room in the pavilion and in the room was a bottle of wine and chocolates for our anniversary. There was a small balcony for the room and from this there was a fabulous view of the Cotswolds while we sat and drank our wine. The room was nice, clean and spacious and the bathroom has both a bath and walk in shower. What a good start to our stay.
As it was a Saturday there was a wedding going on so the bar was busy before their meal so we made use of the pool facilities with the only strange thing being that the saunas were in the changing rooms instead of a communal one in the pool area so I had to sit and sauna away from the wife which normally would be a chance for some peace and quiet but it was our anniversary!!.
By the time we had finished the bar had cleared as the wedding party were in the private room having their wedding meal so we had a quiet drink to end the afternoon.
We had booked a table in Nichols the a la carte dining room in the evening and had a very nice meal in pleasant surroundings with attentive staff.
Bed was very comfortable and had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast on Sunday had a very good choice and quality and prompt service.
We set off to Bath for the day and got back mid afternoon and had a quick swim in the pool and then ordered a large jug of pimms and sat out on the terrace area reading the Sunday papers in the late afternoon sunshine.
Nichols is not open on a Sunday so we dined in the more informal restaurant Christopher’s. It was a carvery buffet service with the Chef serving your meat and you helping yourself to the veg etc. food was again very nice and included a starter and dessert.
Had no problems checking out on Monday morning and had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobbyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We stayed at the Blunsdon Hotel for 2 nights. What a lovely Hotel! We only used it as a base as we visited Bath and the Cotswolds the 2 days we were there. The Cotswold's is a must see.
Staff very friendly and helpful. We ate in Nichols restaurant our first night wasnt that impressed with the food to be honest. The soup was just lovely but then we were disappointed with our mains. My Partner had Lamb that was really fatty and they got my order wrong. The chef did come over and apologise which was nice.
Wouldnt recommend visiting Swindon Town it isnt nice at all.
Rooms are very nice and beds very comfortable.
The breakfast was one of the best fry ups we have had. Cannot fault this at all and plenty to eat.
Didnt use the leisure facilities as wasnt enough time!
All in all a relaxing hotel. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Stayed here as we were attending wedding at the hotel. Booking the woom was a bit of a nightmare, we booked a year ahead as we wanted to make sure we got a decent room for what was going to be a busy wedding. Did not receive confirmation as promised for our 2 night stay. Chased after a month to confirm, received written confirmation for 1 night only, with a different room rate. Had it corrected. 3 weeks before called the hotel to request a family room on the ground floor, as we did not want the worry of a balcony, was told this would be no problem as we had booked an Executive Room in the Pavillion we would have a room with a small patio terrace on the ground floor. Because of the original mix up with the confirmation we called 2 days before to confirm, no problem. On the day of our arrival we had a phone call at 3pm to make sure we where still coming? and was told that' they had upgraded us to an executive room'!! I had already booked that class of room anyway The when we did arrive we had a room on the1st floor with a balcony!!. When I enquired about the patio terrace they said they did not have any familiy rooms on the ground floor.
Apart from that the hotel was very good. Room was good size and clean, although we did not have any nets at the windows so it was a case of having the curtains drawn and missing the views or trying to get ready without scaring the guests and golfers parking in the car park.
Health Club and Pool where very nice again very clean and well equipped, But what is the fascination with the Octagon, the pool, the spa tub, the restaurant.
Breakfast...very good selection, well cooked.
All in all a very good hotel, obviously a success story for the Clifford Family. However who ever does the dustiong in the Bar, either needs a new duster or a stronger pair of glasses !!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARROD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Comfortable room , decor a bit tired though. Best bathroom I've experienced with the easiest shower I've experienced! Breakfast system wasn't explained very well. Needed coffee straight away and didn't get it. Room service meal was lovely, especially the cheesecake.
I had trouble with the road system near the hotel, but then I'm a new driver.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidelinedWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blunsdon
7.1 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,022 reviews
4.8 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
682 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#4 of 25 in Swindon
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
2,043 reviews
6.1 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,586 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: | The Ridge, Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 7AS, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon > Blunsdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blunsdon
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive private grounds of 30 acres with stunning views across to the Vale of the White Horse and the Cotswold escarpment. This very comfortable 116 en-suite, 4 Star, family owned and run hotel offers two restaurants, three bars, air-conditioning and executive room upgrades available. With extensive leisure facilities including indoor pool, 9 hole Par 3 golf course, beauty salon and much more. We are an ideal hotel for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swindon
Swindon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing