We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base location for English Heritage/National...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nawton, Helmsley, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beef1985
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base location for English Heritage/National trust members.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is in a perfect location for families looking to visit the many English Heritage/National Trust locations around the area. We are a family of four and we chose the location as there are so many to see around the surrounding areas, all within an hours drive. The cottage was clean and comfortable, with a good garden space, and is child friendly. Our arrival was welcomed with a supply of tea, coffee, biscuits, fresh milk, sugar and a lovely bottle of Pinot Grigio which was unexpected but greatly appreciated. There is brilliant fish and chip shop, and fabulous Indian within 5 minutes walk also. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Archway House to a friend, we had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruby07
nottingham
1 review
“Superb cottage, home from home”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is by far one of the best holiday cottages I have stayed in. Clean cosy comfortable, lovely to return to after a day out. Facilities are second to none, top quality and every need been thought about. Excellent, can't wait to rebook!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a lovely place. Warm, cosy and very well equipped. Furnished beautifully and to a high standard. Very comfortable bed and sofas. Our dog particularly loved the gas fire! Being flagged throughout downstairs it was ideal with the dog. Downstairs shower room/loo very useful too. It was very quiet and we were left to ourself so it quickly felt like home. Nice garden too.. very safe for pet or chuldren. Pretty village location and an ideal Base for exploring. Helmsley 10 minutes down the road is lovely for browsing and Kirkby Moorside and the moors and close by too. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I can't recommend Archway House enough. The owners were very friendly in all communications and have really thought of everything. The house itself is beautiful and clean, located in a stunning quiet village close to Helmsley and Kirkbymoorside and has everything you need and more. There were things to keep the children entertained along with books, dvds and a gorgeous garden meaning at times we couldn't leave there was plenty to do. The neighbours were kind and friendly and everything felt like it had a little touch of luxury. We just arrived home today and I'm really sad to have left. Thank you for such a wonderful family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing