We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo cibo, bell'ambiente, servizio accogliente / great good, nice atmosphere, warm service”
Review of San Marco

San Marco
Price range: US$6 - US$33
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Sono stato a cena lunedì scorso con amici e sono rimasto veramente soddisfatto: ottimo il cibo, veramente italiano, con porzioni giuste e una certa creatività. Fantastico il gelato. Tornerò sicuramente a breve!
I have been at dinner last Monday with friends and we all have been very satisfied: great food, really Italian, creative a right quantity. The ice cream is simply fantastic. I will come back soon!

Date of visit: January 2016
3  Thank ghiottoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliviero Z, Manager at San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017
Google Translation

Tante grazie per la recensione, siamo contenti che tutto sia stato di suo gradimento. Alla prossima!

San Marco Kelkheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2015

San Marco was always our favourite restaurant when we lived in Kelkheim a few years ago. We went back for a visit last weekend and found that the food is just as good (especially the spaghetti ice cream!) and the service just as friendly.

The restaurant is owned and run by a husband and wife team who take pride in serving good quality fresh food - specials are based on what is good at the market and the ice cream is home made.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PJGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliviero Z, Manager at San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you very much for the review, hopefully we can accommodate you again soon.

San Marco Kelkheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Marco also viewed

Kelkheim (Taunus), Hesse
Kelkheim (Taunus), Hesse
 
Kelkheim (Taunus), Hesse
Kelkheim (Taunus), Hesse
 
Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse
Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse
 

Been to San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing