We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice small hotel”
Review of Hotel Elysee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Elysee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seligenstadt
Reviewed 16 April 2014

driven by a organisations which cares on special disabled people is ths a nice place to stay. the staff is friendly and helpful and competent. now i have to fill 200 characters now i have to fill 200 charactersnow i have to fill 200 characters

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk_Brox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel 7/29/13 -8/2/13

Very spacious, clean room with modern bathroom amenities.

2 blocks from a train station making it very convenient to get downtown. There is also a huge city park right next to the hotel.

Approximately 30 minute taxi ride from airport.

The hotel has several upscale restaurants and a great morning breakfast buffet.

Reasonable rates - you will not be disappointed in getting a room here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Myrna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hotel is located in a urban/industrial area, with a neighbouring car service station, and has no resemblance to the historic centre of Seligenstadt. It is - on foot - quite a distance to the centre.
Please note that the hotel at present is under renovation and packed in scaffolding, see pictures. Because of this, as well as the distance to the centre, I cancelled my reservation upon arrival. The reception told me that the renovation would last until end of September 2012. I felt disturbed that the hotel had not said anything about the renovation when I made the reservation per email.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the street, to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank gvayssier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Axel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank JR_SR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seligenstadt hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#3 of 4 in Seligenstadt
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zu den Drei Kronen
Zu den Drei Kronen
#2 of 4 in Seligenstadt
40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pension Froschprinz
Pension Froschprinz
#2 of 4 in Seligenstadt
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Main Chateau
Main Chateau
#1 of 3 in Seligenstadt
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zum Ritter
Zum Ritter
#2 of 3 in Seligenstadt
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee

Address: Ellenseestr. 45, 63500 Seligenstadt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Seligenstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seligenstadt
Price Range: £83 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysee 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing