We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location but missing some key things!”
Review of Hotel Bockelmann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bockelmann
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bispingen
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Bockelmann lies at a very good distance from A7 in a quiet neighborhood in the small village Bispingen.

The most positive aspect about the hotel is indeed the location, as well as its breakfast buffet, which was good.

Major downside is its promised free WiFi access in all rooms, which proves to be only if you are close enough to the router. Our room was not and hotel staff suggested using the internet terminal right by the front desk, which was not what was expected.

If you have a hard time with light, bring an eyemask as there are no light blockers, apart from very light shades in the room. Beds however were good.

As a hotel to spend a night in when driving down on the A7, Bockelmann works very well but I would not spend a longer stay there if I didn't have to.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gábor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gertilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joachim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Turtlesnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bispingen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rieckmanns Gasthof
Hotel Rieckmanns Gasthof
#2 of 9 in Bispingen
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Center Parcs Bispinger Heide
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Koenig-Stuben
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amselhof
Hotel Amselhof
#5 of 9 in Bispingen
14 reviews
8.5 mi away
Landhotel Schnuck
Landhotel Schnuck
#5 of 9 in Schneverdingen
60 reviews
5.9 mi away
Gasthof Menke
Gasthof Menke
#15 of 18 in Bispingen
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bockelmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bockelmann

Address: Noellestr. 18, 29646 Bispingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bispingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bispingen
Price Range: £65 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bockelmann 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Bockelmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bockelmann Germany/Bispingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing