We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel in a small town”
Review of Navigare NSBhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Navigare NSBhotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buxtehude
Certificate of Excellence
Hennef, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First class hotel in a small town”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have stayed here on several occasions. The hotel is excellent. The very modern rooms are named after ships. Some of the rooms are quite large, but even the standard room is more than big enough. The rooms are very well lit which is a big plus for me. WLAN is available for free. The only criticism is that the desk is too small to work comfortably. The breakfast fast is top notch. The hotel is in a wonderfully restored brick building and is situated a 5 minute walk from the town center with a variety of shopping available. There are many restarants to choose from as well.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    35
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
77
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knebworth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed for 1 night for business. This is a lovely hotel, in a fantastic building. The rooms are spacious and well furnished and the internet is free. Breakfast was lovely and I also had lunch in the cellar bar which is a very nice space. My only regret was that i didn't book into the restaurant for dinner as they were fully booked when I went down. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Mark_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

One of the worst experience staying at Buxtehude despite the excellent review relieved. We approached the reception and asked for a kettle so that we could boil some water and cook noodle. The gentleman at the reception tell me that I can only get the kettle the next morning. When asked why, he reply was that the housekeeping has went home and he need to wait till the next morning before the house keeping can get me one. The NEXT morning!!!! What is worst is when we asked again for a fork and we were ask to get it from the kitchen on our own!!! How the hell do you expect us to know why your forks are kept.

Dear Navigare, I really hope thing will be improve for the good of other guests. I truly feel this is a great place to stay in Buxtehude. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuanSheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

From the outside it looks good with red carpets on the outside steps, but the inside is immaculately designed in modern but tasteful decor. The rooms are very spacious and very well equipped and the corridors are wide and bright. The bar and restaurant are of a very high standard with excellent choices, the bar having it's own smaller menu still of very high standard.It is close to the old town centre with a good array of shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in this area.

Room Tip: All rooms are high quality and quiet with double glazing to all windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandpackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Very good hotel, renovated from offices to a hotel, full of design. The rooms have an extremely high ceiling and the central road with all the places is just 5' walking. Breakfast could be better though....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadSector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The Navigare NSBhotel checks every box in the excellent category, from location, comfort, service and cleanliness. The rooms are spacious and newly renovated. The Hotel is an architectural beauty and is a comfort to be in. The food is outstanding quality with a good variety available. The location is wonderful. I cannot wait to make a return visit to Buxtehude and will stay at this gem of a Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Traveling by car to Copenhagen we decided to take it easy and stop on our way in Buxtehude, a little town near Hamburg. The hotel, where we spent a night, was beyond expectations - located in a 19th century mansion, it had modern, tastefully designed interior. The room, that cost us only 109 Euro (with free wi-fi and ! free mini-bar), was large, spacious, full of light. Parking is free as well.
The personnel was was very helpful, offering advice where to go and what to do during the evening (we were lucky to be there on a day when a local wine festival took place).
Whenever you are in the vicinity - highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxtehude
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ovelgonner Hof
Hotel Ovelgonner Hof
#5 of 6 in Buxtehude
10 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Hamburg
The Rilano Hotel Hamburg
#66 of 317 in Hamburg
357 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vom Land zum Meer
Vom Land zum Meer
#2 of 4 in Jork
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Hotel Landgut Stemmen
Hotel Landgut Stemmen
#1 of 1 in Stemmen
40 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Am Fischmarkt
Hotel Am Fischmarkt
#4 of 8 in Stade
48 reviews
13.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Hamburg
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 317 in Hamburg
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigare NSBhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigare NSBhotel

Property: Navigare NSBhotel
Address: Harburger Str. 4, 21614 Buxtehude, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Buxtehude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buxtehude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigare NSBhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome aboard in Buxtehude - right at the gates of Hamburg! Whether you are looking for rest and relaxation, want to experience the Altes Land region, are in Buxtehude on business or are planning a meeting, a celebration or a wedding - the Navigare NSBhotel offers you a comfortable haven. The hotel of the REEDEREI NSB, one of the world's leading shipping companies, awaits you in a sumptuously restored historic building, dating back to Germany's imperial era. Look forward to enjoying the stylish ambience and excellent hospitality in our multi award-winning Gourmet restaurant N°4, Restaurant Seabreeze restaurant, our Lighthouse bistro or our Lighthouse bar with its creative cocktails and its Bar food. Of course, along with several arrangements, packages and events, we also offer catering for you at home or at a location of your choice. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Navigare NSBhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing