We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in quiet, leafy part of town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Meppen
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The hotel lies in a quiet, leafy part of town. The centre of Meppen is a 20 minute walk from the hotel

The front of the hotel is not very impressive but hides a large building with a nice garden. A surprise.

The room was spacious and clean and had a TV with a good selection of channels and good working WiFi internet

The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel. Our room was located in the new wing with a small private terras and view on the garden. The room was not big but standard hotel room size. Beds where ok. My wife found them too hard. If possible, bring your own pillow as the hotel pillows reduces to nothing as soon as your head touches it. We really missed a mini bar with cool drinks or small fridge to cool our own drinks in. Though the hotel services very good with drinks (and a bottle with mineralwater is served in your room every day!), it is nice to have a cool drink if you relax in the room for a while. Bathroom also good size and modern. Shower was nice and hot. Didn't fancy the shower curtain though. 

Free wifi was very nice! It was fast and the range was good. I love this kind of service in a hotel. How many are there nowadays who dare to charge 15 euro for a day of wifi use?

We ate for 2 evenings in the hotel restaurant, or actually outside on the very cosy terras. Personell is very swiftly and attentive. The food was very good and not too expensive!

Service overall is very good, personel is doing their very best to give you a pleasant stay. It helps if you try to speak a few words German.

Room Tip: We loved the rooms in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Badzeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Nice little hotel with a great dining room downstairs! Good service and friendly staff. Just be aware that there are not many english speakers around, so trying to do anything a bit different can be difficult. The staff will always try hardest for you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieMike1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

This is a lovely small hotel located in a quiet area in Meppen. The main building has a comforable and classic feel. The new wing is a little character-less, but has comfortable, if small, rooms with a standard clean bathroom. The rooms open into the garden outside, which would be very nice in the summer but not useful for the German November!
Free wifi internet in all rooms.
Good area for a morning walk/jog.
Meppen is a typical small German town, a good base if you have work in Emmen, which is crowded and expensive.
Rooms at €59/night incl. breakfast and wifi makes this good value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamer met terras is heerlijk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vakantiegangers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jens F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meppen
0.8 mi away
Hotel Poeker
Hotel Poeker
#3 of 9 in Meppen
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Altstadt Hotel Meppen
Altstadt Hotel Meppen
#6 of 9 in Meppen
12 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tiek
Hotel Tiek
#1 of 9 in Meppen
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Schmidt am Markt
1.1 mi away
Hotel von Euch
Hotel von Euch
#4 of 9 in Meppen
44 reviews
6.1 mi away
Gut Dueneburg
Gut Dueneburg
#1 of 2 in Haren
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne

Address: Lilienstr. 21, 49716 Meppen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Meppen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Meppen
Price Range: £77 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing