We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good standard restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Altstadtbrasserie

Altstadtbrasserie
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Sassnitz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Central European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good standard restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

A nice restaurant with stabil food and nice interior. A bit slow service. The snitzel was really good. The tortellini was good, but norhing special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thornrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nothing special”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We checked tripadvisor and found very positive feedback about this place. But we were very disappointed today. We ordered the food and drinks and had to wait for 15 mins to get our drinks and then 50 mins for the food. I have no idea why it took so much time, but result was even worse that we expected. Fish was terrible. It looks like they put half a can of ketchup to my plate. Don't recommend to visit this place..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunny_anka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly Restaurant & Great Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We ate there 4 times. Each time was lovely. The wait staff was patient & helpful as we had difficulty translating the menu. The outdoor seating was quite nice. We enjoyed to good weather sitting there having a beer with a great meal. Evening we enjoyed the inside because of the great bar and friendly locals.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank danyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
237 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I noted the name of this place before going to Sassnitz. When we asked our apartment proprietor for some restaurant recommendations, she recommended this place too. The food is good and hearty and the portions are generous. Better reserve though. On the evening we were there quite a few people were turned away.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank franinmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deliciouz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

The spare ribs were outstanding, the service a little slow but good food is always worth the wait. The place is noisy, it's basically a pub. The portion sizes are generous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank z2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Altstadtbrasserie also viewed

Sassnitz, Rugen Island
Sassnitz, Rugen Island
 

Been to Altstadtbrasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing