We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seminar & Freizeithotel Grosse Ledder
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zur Eich(Wermelskirchen)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casa Kuschel(Wermelskirchen)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Paulus(Remscheid)
US$183
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Koenig(Remscheid)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abalone(Remscheid)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zum Schwanen(Wermelskirchen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
18
24
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
24
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I visited Grosse Ledder for a four day conference during a period of hot, sunny weather in early July. The weather brought out the best of the beautiful woodland surroundings, and I enjoyed the short walk through the woods from Bottingerhaus to the lunch/dinner room every day.

I was impressed with Bottingerhaus, which had very modern, comfortable rooms. My only criticism is of the air conditioning (or lack of) which I couldn't turn down low enough to cool the room effectively. Everything else was perfect, including the power shower.

The food in the restaurant was very nice but the service for drinks was a little slow. Unfortunately the bar in the Bottingerhaus was closed when a group of us wanted a drink on the Wednesday night, but the bar staff at the main restaurant were kind enough to deliver a supply of drinks to us anyway. Very good service!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaineyLou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Went there with group of family and friends. Having read the other reviews, I agree that it is good for conferences. Not much around otherwise.
Restaurant is ok. Food is not much to write home about. Eat elsewhere. Waiter/waitresses spoke very little English so, wrong order is not uncommon.
Our double room in the Bottinghaus a short walk from the reception is very clean and uses the highest quality materials. However, the air con does not work, the 2 small bottle of drinking water and toiletries are not replaced on the 2nd day.
The lift was not working for 1 and half day and no one repaired it so, we all had to lug our luggage up and down the stairs
The breakfast is good with ample variety and good service. No hot beverages in rooms.
If not staying ib large groups for conference. I advise you stay elsewhere, somewhere like a guesthouse where the service should be better (I hope, this is my 1st time in Dusseldorf)

Room Tip: Bring some of your own beverages for convenience. Children will find it boring with nothing to do.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBECA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayer_gastronomie, Projektleiter Social Media at Seminar & Freizeithotel Grosse Ledder, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear m888eve,

I’m sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. The team at the hotel and I appreciate your feedback, though. We are addressing the points you have raised to continue reviewing and improving our service quality.

You're absolutely right that the hotel's main focus is conferences However, the hotel's grounds offer great opportunities for hiking and cycling tours, which I hope you had a chance to enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Axel Borschbach
Project Leader Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews