We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Layover stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Myplace

Hotel Myplace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Myplace
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
Vicenza
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Layover stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at this location for 1 night to catch another flight. They hotel is comfortable and the food was very good from the restaurant there in the hotel. The sirport is very close and using the shuttle service is reliable and quick.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherfamilysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
8
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel has great value for your money.
Room was clean and functional.
Staff was helpful and spoke fluent english.
Restaurant is small but functional. Food was tasty and had reasonable prices.
Breakfast is served as buffé with plenty option. Coffee is served through a machine, but for suprise, it was very tasty.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The staff was very helpful and spoke English. The room was small but very comfortable. The bed was real nice double, The room and hotel were modern. There was no Air Conditioning so plan accordingly if there in the summer. We were there in summer and it just happened to be really nice. The restaurant was good. Modern.

Room Tip: Rooms in back (facing away from street) face farms with animal sounds. It was actually quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill Surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

A great place to stay with easy access to the airport. Comfortable tasteful rooms and a good choice of food. there is a choice of two hotels - one a budget one and the other a luxury one. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay and I plan to return there next month again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona1970REDHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Nice modern hotel.arrived late and had dinner at bar-ok but a bit overpriced.
what is it with all the hotels ive ever stayed in europe-despite the fact that britain is in the eu there are 1 or 2 English channels on tv.now im as interested in current affairs as anyone but its always bbc world news and cnn.especially in hotels like this where there is very little surrounding to get out and see and is really just a place to kill a day or so in transit it would be nice to see something else.staff are very nice and helpful though.not sure that the price was justified and that was a discounted rate.didnt take breakfast as there isnt any amount food that justifies the price-again thisplace is not alone in that criticism.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank juls25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is the second stay (previously stayed Dec 2012) at the MyPlace and it is a comfortable hotel with very friendly staff and a good breakfast. The very good rating is an average for the two stays. The first was excellent. The second was so-so. We stayed in the same Triple room (#8) (myself and two sons) and it only had two beds (one double and one single) so the boys (17 and 13) had to share. This didn't matter so much as they said the bed was comfortable. However, I think a triple room should really have 3 beds. The real issue was that the shower did not work (only steaming hot water) and when I brought this to the attention of the gentleman at the front desk he said that this was "a known problem". A for honesty, but if it is a known problem I believe they should put guests in a different room or at least ask if they had a requirement for a shower. The WiFi printer for access codes also didn't work the night we arrived, but that probably was a blessing as we went to bed earlier instead of messing around with computers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owllondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanciano, Italy
Level Contributor
245 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

I have been in MyPlace after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and I must say that, as in most of the cases, all of them are right.
The hotel is placed few hundred meters from the Airport and even if reaching the terminal by just walking is not ideal (at least because I am expecting to have at least a luggage toi carry), the hotel provides you with a free shuttle at your convenience without having fixed times.
The rooms are very small but they perfectly fit the purpose: 1 or 2 nights waiting to take off or just after landing.
Despite small the room are "Ikea type of" furnished and completely practical, tooled with all you need including free access to internet in wifi mode.
Same story for the bathrooms: small but again fitting the purpose, while nicely furnished.
I did not have a chance to test the breakfast, but I will do it next time and report out.
In the Hotel there is also a nice bar&lounge where you can drink and take something to eat as well.
Outside there are few free parking lots.
I will definitively come back again and I suggest it to all TripAdvisor readers.
Forgot to mention (really deserved) the kindness of the young lady in the reception. Appreciated!
One remark: the walls of the sleeping rooms seem made out of plasterboard then the soundproofing is not at high level, so take care.

NB: The small room I refer to is the one called Eco or Medim rooms, that are the one I had. If you need you can book a larger one, of course a bit more expensive. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anxanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautzenhausen
0.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
1.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Hotel Garni Viktoria
#3 of 5 in Sohren
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gasthaus am Flughafen
Gasthaus am Flughafen
#3 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landhotel Airport-Inn
Landhotel Airport-Inn
#4 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Myplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Myplace

Property: Hotel Myplace
Address: Hauptstr. 8, 55483 Lautzenhausen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Lautzenhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Myplace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Myplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing