We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Land Hotel In Lautzenhausen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany, Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhotel Airport-Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
Reviewed 27 August 2008

We needed an over night stay near the Frankfurt-Hann airport on our way to Venice, Italy. The Land Hotel staff was friendly, the food excellent, the room very clean, modern and comfortable.The owners are young and have remodeled an old farm house into this lovely Hotel with a wonderful Beirgarten. We loved it so much, we stayed there again on our way back to the states!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GloryCalifronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2006

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight out the next morning from Frankfurt Hahn airport. It was a really cute hotel, with clean spacious rooms and a modern bathroom.

The staff was friendly, and the included breakfast was very nice. They even fixed us scrambled eggs and bacon.

No complaints about this cute place! Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alliesun98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2006

I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times over the last 3 years, and each time it's better! The owner is continuing to develop the hotel facilties, and now offers meals and drinks throughout the day and well into the night - some other guests were having a meal at midnight when I arrived! This is a great little hotel - excellent value, friendly and helpful staff, and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank streaigh_a_meats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2006

After a miserable start for our trip by missing our plane, we were really upset. We decided to find a hotel and try to catch our flight the following day. We just happened to stop at the Landhotel, drawn in by the happy pink cow logo. When I went in to enquire about a room for the night, I was amazed at the loving, compassionate desk clerk. She was so sympathetic to my lousy morning and quickly cheered me up. They had a peaceful family room available that day in their guest house. We were treated like royalty, getting shuttle rides to and from their restaurant and the airport. Our family room, though simple, was clean, comfortable, and silent. The staff gave my two sons lollipops and played with them. The dinner and breakfast were absolutely delicious in an adorable dining room. We had an early flight that they happily accomodated by an early morning wake up call, breakfast, and shuttle. I was able to leave my truck at the hotel for a miniscule fee. It was such a delight to stay there. The hotel managed to turn a lousy day into a wonderful trip. Thank you to the pink cow hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank treechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2004

What a terrific find! When flying out of Frankfurt area, you can select the smaller airport about 40 minutes outside of downtown Frankfurt. Though referred to as Frankfurt-Hahn Airport, it is just next to the small town of Lautzenhausen. You will fly through here on Ryan Air, Easy Jet and some of the other small carriers. When coming through you MUST stay at this little hotel! Just 20 rooms or so, the owners are a lovely couple who have just renovated it so, though the rooms are small in the European style, they and the hotel are in perfect condition. It is inexpensive (we paid about 60 euros for a double room with shower and a lovely view) but has a caring and lovely atmosphere that you just don't find at other hotels. I didn't expect much for the price and was just thinking that anything would be fine for an overnight stay to catch our 6:30am flight, and I came across this gem of a hotel via the Hahn Airport website. They do not contract with any travel websites and can therefore keep their costs down, so they rely on word of mouth and the information on that website. The owner came and picked us up at the airport and arranged for our taxi pickup at 5am the next morning, along with some other guests taking the same flight. We were able to walk around the quaint little town and it was just lovely! We stayed on a Sunday when most of the town was closed, so the proprietors invited us for a lovely barbeque dinner. I thought a piece of chicken and some salad, but they fired it up and put a huge plate of excellent pork ribs and tenderloin on our table, along with setting up a lovely buffet of side dishes, salads and dessert. Truly delicious and one of the best meals we had our entire time in Germany! The people were kind and delightful and I can't say enough about the atmosphere and the service - remarkable, especially for the price! Please stay here if flying through Hahn - keep these people in business! They and this little hotel truly are the best and you will not regret it! See their website via the Frankfurt-Hahn Airport site link or at --------------------.

    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LubaLorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono insonorizzate ed eleganti. ritengo che siano tutte eccellenti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautzenhausen
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
0.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place
My Place
#1 of 1 in Lautzenhausen
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gasthaus am Flughafen
Gasthaus am Flughafen
#4 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel
Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lautzenhausen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Airport-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Airport-Inn

Address: Buchenbeurener Strasse 11, 55483 Lautzenhausen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Lautzenhausen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
Price Range: £55 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Airport-Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Landhotel Airport-Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing