We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schloss-Hotel Petry
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Moselkern(Moselkern)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Altes Pfarrhaus(Ernst)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Brauer(Treis-Karden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
40
47
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
47
22
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is not really a 'schloss' (castle), but this is a nice hotel. Spa-facilities were being renewed during our stay, but we could already use a small part (sauna + jacuzi). You have to pay for the jacuzzi (5 euro for 15mins), the sauna is free. I think the welness area will be very nice when finished.
Diner is really good, portions are not too big, and the quality is good (soup, sald bar, choice out of three main courses and dessert). Breakfast is also really good, only advice is not to go too late.
Nice environment and the train station in the street is really convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikkasscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This hotel is located just in front of Treis-Karden train station. Treis-Karden is a very cute town along River Mosel.

The room was large enough for a person and it was clean. The bed was just comfortable for me and I had a good night sleep after a long flight from Tokyo. Especially it is a quiet little town, so I am sure you get quiet sleep in this hotel.

Bath room was small and a little disappointing as I found some hairs left on the floor of the bathroom. It was not too terrible though.

I stayed here for a party so I do not know the standard dinner you get from the restaurant, but the dinner served at the party was excellent. I am guessing that you get the same quality dinner from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here only for one night on our bicycle trip from Trier to Koblenz.
Room and bathroom looked like a palace.
Our three-course dinner was delicious.
Breakfast buffet was ok.
Safe storage for our bikes in the underground garage.
Nice and friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

What a treat to be given a suite on our Mosel cycle tour! Great fast internet and most impressed with the friendly welcome from the manager. Enjoyed the food at dinner and breakfast. Would recommend as great spot on the river.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Situated along the lovely Mosel River. An excellent night sleep in a quiet location. The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable. We also enjoyed dinner here on the terrace.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank burls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews