We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Zest at Xi Beach(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Boutique Hotel(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Cite Hotel(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Terra Mare Hotel(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Summery(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
647
183
42
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
183
42
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor cinemaart galleryhappy hourhalf pricexi beachbreakfast and dinnerhead chefbuffet stylelovely hotelprivate poolrelaxing holidayhired a cargames roomla pergolahalf boardalcoholic drinksupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The hotel is perfect for families and if you're looking for nice and relaxing time without lively nightlife. There is much to see in the island so it is worth renting a car or taking an arranged trip to the other villages and sights.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katijaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We spent a wonderful week in this hotel, near one of the most quiet beaches on the Island. Although the country side does not look very attactive seen from the beach, you can walk for almost an hour along the (red) sandy beach and meeting no more than a dozen people (during the month of May). The water was warm enough to swim. The hotel gardens and other facilities are very well kept. The Spa is run by 3 very nice girls/women and as soon as you close the door ou will start to feel more relaxed. This was our first visit to a Spa and we would be happy to return to this place and /or visit other Spa's during holidays or at home. Breakfast and dinner were good but food on the evening buffet was hardly ever warn enough. Try grilled fish in local restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Car hire next to the hotel. No village or town within walking distance so car recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms main building noisy at night, bar live music
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aafkeZevenbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Excellent resort hotel with great pool, snack bar, spa, outdoor cinema, trendy bar and restaurant. The place is new and very high quality. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is buffet style with a huge range of things to eat for breakfast and dinner. The hotel is a little remote and unless you hire a car, the nearest town is a 10 Euro taxi ride away. Nice beach is a 5 minute walk away with a good choice of tavernas. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MCMikeyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

On arrival at the Apollonia hotel, we received an extremely warm welcome, we arrived at about 3 in the afternoon, there were welcome drinks and an extremely pleasant and smart receptionist on duty to greet us. First impressions were good, very clean entrance and happy staff. The check-in process was extremely quick and easy, after we had our drink we were shown around the hotel by the same person who checked us in (Dimitri), he spoke brilliant English and had us laughing. this warm friendly attitude was present in all the staff.

On arrival to the room we found our bags had been dropped there. The room was exceptionally clean and modern. The room was spacious and well designed. We were in a maisonette suite, this had a private pool area and very comfortable seating and loungers. Plenty of room for 5 people, even had a dining table and chairs that came in handy. the cleanliness of the whole room including the pool and patios was exceptional.

The food in the evenings was very good, a lot of choice, the food was kept very fresh and hot ( not like many hotel buffets). The food tasted very nice. I am a fussy eater and I had no problem what so ever. The breakfast was also very good, lots of variety, fresh breads, pastries, full English breakfast, meats and cheeses, lovely jams and spreads, Greek yoghurt and amazing honey and loads of fresh fruit. The waiters and waitresses were very attentive and could all speak good English. Tea and coffee were abundant.

The main pool area seemed very nice always loungers available, towels were provided there, our cleaners also provided us towels.

Food and drink during the day was very good and considering the quality of the food and surroundings I believe the prices were fair. However on the second day we went to the supermarket, 5 mins away by taxi cost us ten Euros one way, we walked there. We bought snacks and drinks, the hotel was absolutely fine with this. At dinner we bought the hotels wine and beer, the wine was about 15 - 30 Euros and the beer was 4 Euros.
After dinner we went and sat in the bar this was very nice and relaxed, the drinks were the same prices. Unfortunately the service here was very slow, however we were on holiday so it didn't matter but other people were flustered by this.

Xi beach was a 2-5 minute walk from the hotel, this was pleasant and there were few tavernas here, this beach seemed a little busy as a result we just stuck to the pool. We did hire a car for three days, this was great as the island is beautiful, we visited several beaches and these were pleasant, costs about 2 Euros for a sun bed for the day.

We flew with Thomas cook who used a monarch flight, the flight was great, the transfers went perfectly!! The short ferry ride was very pleasant and the taxi ride from Luxori to the hotel took no more than 15 mins. Overall Transfer time was about 30 - 40 mins.

Overall a great Hotel that I would recommend to anybody, in a great un-spoilt location, I would recommend hiring a car as you get to see a lot of the island.

Room Tip: Room 401 is fantastic
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joshcowin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We arrived late afetr a delay at airport, we received a warm welcome and was then transorted to our room, it was exceptional.Imaculate gardens lovely view, friendly staff nothing to much trouble, food plenty of choice for all tastes nice to see staff in uniform chefs in whites and hats even the gardeners all in the same, towels supplied for pool. toiletries in room, cleanliness perfect no dirt to found any where, changing rooms by pool and showers. 2 mins from beach a few tavernas a little remote but if you like 5* treatment and an amazing spa then you must visit. We have never seen management input on an ongoing basis i mean hourly if something was not quite right it was put righ immediately. we feel totaly pampered and refreashed thank you for a wonderfull staff we will be back with friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fransflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews