We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terra Mare Hotel(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Summery(Lixouri)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cite Hotel(Lixouri)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
645
182
42
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
182
42
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor cinemaart galleryhappy hourhalf pricexi beachbreakfast and dinnerhead chefbuffet stylelovely hotelprivate poolrelaxing holidayhired a cargames roomla pergolahalf boardalcoholic drinksupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

A brilliant two weeks of total relaxation in 5* surroundings. The hotel was fantastic in a beautiful setting. Every member of staff from the manager to cleaning staff made our stay outstanding. Food was plentiful and of a good standard.
This hotel was a good base for travelling around the island. Yet 5 minutes from the hotel was the lovely Xi beach with many quiet bars. Make sure you walk around the rock headlands (by wading in the sea up to your ankles) and visit the outstanding Fishbones taverna.
Loved the transfer from airport to hotel via the ferry - great fun

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnson027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

just returned from a very relaxing stay in the apollonia resort
hotel itselve is very nice beautyifull pool and gardens plenty of sunbeds
we had a very nice maisonette with large balcony and sea view
xi beach nearby and with a lot of cafes tip cafe bay watch with exelent coctails
reachable by car and just a few km away lovely quit beaches such as vathy beach with a really lovely restaurant
the restaurantfood at the hotel is good especially for the gluten they even prepare gluten free pasta a la minute
the deserts are always the same ?!
and the layout at the buffet is to small always a que
the bar is nice but be much nicer if there were lounge seats
overall a nice hotel wood certainly return within a few years

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilde000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have just returned from the island of Kefallonia where we stayed at the fabulous Apollonia resort & Spa!!! We had a fantastic holiday, filled with relaxation, sun and peaceful atmosphere.The island is so beautiful with gorgeous and filled with colour landscapes and beaches!!Xi beach is one of the best and highly recommended for an everyday visit!! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous - it is one of very few hotels that in reality perfectly matches its official web site / travel agency presentation and is all new .We were impressed to see how lovely our room was, a really high standard of décor, and super comfy huge beds.(The suite is lovely).. The staff was absolutely friendly (special thanks to Dimitri Katerina and Niki)The food and generally the restaurant was exquisite and as expected 5 stars with food variety and quality!!.All in all - first class and we would truly recommend this hotel to anyone having doubts whether to book it or not.
Stayed on July 11-18 and definitely want to came back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateRammou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

A fantastic Hotel in a fantastic location on simply the most idyllic Island imaginable. Only stayed for the one week but will definitely be back for two weeks next year. The accommodation was of a good size and was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The pool area was never over crowded with plenty of sunbeds and easy access to the bar area for the cooling drinks and complimentary nuts. Bar prices are a little expensive compared to the prices in the nearby tavernas on XI beach. The food on offer was by buffet where on occasion the queue could be quite long. Certain items were duplicated day on day but was always well prepared and edible.
All of the staff were great and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay comfortable.
It is definitely woth hiring a car whilst visiting the Island if only to get out and about. We hired a soft top jeep for 2 days and went in search of secluded beaches. We were not disappointed.and even had the whole beach to ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OllybobBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Fantastic Accomodation pool and spa. The rooms were really nice and spotless. Plenty of sunbeds available all day. We felt that you needed a car as there was some lovely beaches near by and Lixouri was a bus/car ride away. Not much to do at night, the hotel is in a very quiet area and the entertainment in the bar was very poor, the bar was empty for most of our two week stay, the baywatch bar was a nice place to chat to other holiday makers and locals and watch the sunset. The food was average we stayed for two weeks and found it very repetitive, and we felt that buffet service every night wasnt very 5* on occassion it felt like you were queing for your school dinner and if you hadnt timed it right it would be cold! For us it was a little bit too quiet however we enjoyed our stay and would definatley return to the Island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmaYorkshire_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you very much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews