We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lixouri
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Charming brand new hotel. Wonderful view over the sea. Big rooms, great furniture. Tasty meals and friendly service. The owner, Mrs Vulla, is very helpful and efficient. We thank her for all the help and the advice she gave us during our stay. We'll certainly come back to watch again breathtaking sunset from the terrace. Only one suggestion: may be a shuttle to the beach will be helpful to those who don't want to hire a car.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chiara059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
101
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel is beautiful, Petani Bay is a great location and the hotel is really close to one of our favorite beaches (also named Petani Bay). All the amenities are very new and I would be surprised to learn if the hotel is older than two years. Our room had an ocean view and the location can be described as breathtaking. The pictures just pale in comparison to reality. The only downside is that the hotel is somewhat secluded, but I think that is romantic and great for couples. This is not a big hotel, which makes it more laid-back and the service personalized. Service was just excellent, the manager, the bartender, the staff were all super attentive and friendly. The sunsets make you feel like you are in paradise but I think it is the service that puts this hotel in a category of its own.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I have to say that the Petani Bay Hotel is unlike any place I have ever stayed. I felt so welcomed like I was staying with family! The resort is run by the most lovely couple Voula & John with their family and their great staff with exceptional customer service Corrina, Roxy & the great bar tender Alex! The hotel food is delicious with a local chef cooking up delicious greek cuisine, and it is very reasonably priced.

The villas are gorgeous and very modern. Our room was cleaned beautifully everyday by Corrina who always greeted us with a smile. All of the villas have a fabulous view of the gorgeous Petani Bay which is such a stunning beach with colours of blue, turquoise and green, AND you can get a fabulous cocktail called "the Petani Bay" with all those colours in a glass which Alex invented and i have to say you must try one cause it is delicious!

I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday. The warm and friendly service is what makes this hotel and the gorgeous location, beautiful rooms and view is really just a bonus! Thank you for a wonderful visit. I hope to return soon!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mistykent_precious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Admittedly I came to Petani Bay with high expectations as I had spent days on carefully selecting a hotel that got nothing but praise on the web. Even though the kids and I arrived late after long travels, we were energized as we arrived at this magnificent place and as we were heartily welcomed by John and Voula. The next morning we opened the curtains of our luxury suite and were overwhelmed by the stunning view over the bay and the colorful Ionean waters. I have traveled many places around the globe but have rarely found locations of such beauty. Petani Bay is a small scaled hotel but offers the comfort and service of larger top notch hotels. My kids and I have very much enjoyed our stay here; even though we strive to discover new places as we travel, this is one we will return to.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ericinantwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We spent 2 weeks at Petani Bay Hotel for our honeymoon and had an fantastic time and some unforgettable experiences.

The owners Voula and John pride themselves on delivering first rate service which really does show. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and dedicated to making your stay an enjoying and relaxing experience.

The hotel itself is very tastefully designed and furnished, with the bar and pool area being especially attractive. What makes the hotel truly unique is its beautiful view over the headland of Petani Bay and the Ionian with its spectacular sunsets. Petani Bay was in our opinion easily one of the best beaches on the island.

The food is broadly greek but more varied and modern than typical taverna offerings. We found it is the best food on the island so by the last few days of the holiday we didn't eat anywhere else (thanks Erica!). Another highlight is the bar and Alex's fantastic cocktails (and great conversation!).

What makes this place most special and such a pleasure to visit is the fun and friendly atmosphere that Voula and John create. We enjoyed their company very much and already miss them a lot!

We highly recommend this hotel to couples and families with children.

Perfect place to stay!!

Lynn and Nick

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick_and_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

We had the best time at Petani bay hotel. The service, the rooms and the location was fantastic. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel and their staff is just absolutely amazing. We had so many enquiries and the staff helped us so much. I wish we could have stayed for longer. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is planning on visiting Kefalonia.

Thank you guys for making our holiday so pleasurable

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariansta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed at Petani Bay Hotel in early July 2010 for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. For those of you looking for a retreat from the stresses of the everyday world or just a truly memorable holiday experience, Petani Bay and the Petani Bay Hotel should be added to your “must visit” list. Situated on a cliff overlooking what, in our view, ranks among the most spectacular sea views in the Med, is the newly built Petani Bay Hotel. The view you are presented with in Petani Bay is the same as that from Mykonos over its cauldron-shaped bay, minus a couple of islands in the distance and minus the tourist hordes. Petani Bay is on the spectacular western coast of the island of Kefalonia, away from some of the more developed regions of the island. The bay itself is ringed by a long sand and cobblestone beach with crystal clear waters. Excellent for swimming or snorkeling, there are also facilities on the beach in terms of a couple of tavernas.
The hotel itself is styled in a contemporary manner with natural stone and tiled interiors to give the rooms, pool and common areas that clean and cool feeling. Our room offered a beautiful view over the bay to the end of the horizon. The pool area is also styled in a contemporary fashion with a separate pool bar and sitting area, again all with unobstructed views over Petani Bay and the Med, where all types of drinks and snacks or light meals are on offer. The pool is built with an infinity edge to take advantage of its position overlooking the bay and there are plenty of comfortable sun chairs and umbrellas. In the evening, the pool area and terrace are both lit with lanterns, making it a very romantic spot to enjoy dinner, drinks, or just watch the sunset. As for the sunsets, these too were spectacular.
The hotel is run by Ioannis and Voula who greeted us on arrival with a warmth and hospitality that continued throughout our stay. George, who ran the pool bar, catered to our refreshment needs with a similar touch, and was very accommodating and friendly. Everyone made us feel right at home.
We stumbled across Petani Bay one day 11 years ago when there was nothing but a track down to the beach and a sole taverna. One thing we really love about this corner of the island, quite apart from the hotel, is that it still feels remote and undeveloped, but is still only a short drive to the town of Lixouri, with its many cafes and restaurants. The beauty of Petani Bay Hotel is that it now lets you experience this still undiscovered corner of the island in luxury and comfort without spoiling its serenity. For those of you looking to discover your own little slice of heaven, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldVacationer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lixouri
17.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
7.2 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
13.9 mi away
Leivatho Hotel
Leivatho Hotel
#40 of 142 in Cephalonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
12.3 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
12.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only

Property: Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
Address: Petani Beach | Paliki, Lixouri 282 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lixouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lixouri
#3 Family Hotel in Lixouri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lixouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of Petani Bay, facing the endless blue of the Ionian Sea, this 4 star hotel complex comprises of 12 suites, 8 junior (4 superior and 5 executive) of 45 m2 and 4 suites (2 superior and 2 deluxe) of 65 m2, in two separate buildings. Our mission is to provide “the environment” for complete relaxation, enjoyment and vivid memories. Let us accompany you to a unique and unforgettable journey to Simplicity, Natural Beauty and Inspiration. A hotel that suits the tastes of demanding guests at reasonable and affordable prices. Enjoy and dream with the breathtaking views and sunsets of the Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only Lixouri, Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing