We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lap of Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lixouri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I saw the pictures of Petani Bay and thought they must have had a really good photog take these. No--quite the opposite. The pictures don't do the place justice. Nor do the show the gracious hospitality that is shown at this hotel. Yanni (John) and Voula make this a dream place to vacation.
To start with, everytime I walked into the hotel or by the pool, someone brought be a cold glass of ice water! What a great start as I was usually parched from sightseeing. John and Voula make you feel like part of the family. Not overwhelmingly, but just perfect. If you want to be left alone, they leave you alone. If you want to talk, they are both there to help you or guide you through your activities. John spent something like 8 years in Canada so he speaks perfect English as does Voula. Voula is great and makes you feel like you are part of her family whenever she is around. I kept thinking that I feel like this is my Greek family.
The swimming pool is absolutely stunning. The rooms are spotlessly clean. The drinks are great. The breakfast is nice and out on the patio overlooking the sea. It really couldn't be much better.
If there was one downside, it is about a 50 minute drive from the airport. So, you will need a car. But, with a car, you will see some sights that will take your breath away. Some of the beaches are unbelievable. They aren't crowded. And, they are visually stunning. As is the rest of the landscape as you drive around. I was drawn to Kefalonia as that is where they filmed Captain Corelli's Mandolin. It lived up to my dream, and Petani Bay will live up to your dreams!!! A great job by Yanni and Voula and their team!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank morgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Kephalonia and would highly recommend this lovely hotel. We stayed here for three nights, we wish we could have stayed for much longer! Voula and her team were excellent hosts - from the moment we arrived until the moment we left - very attentive and helpful - thank you so much!

Some key points to note:
- Small hotel with a lovely friendly atmosphere
- Amazing views and great sunsets
- Great pool and lounging area
- Delicious cocktails (thnk you Oleg!)
- Great room - particularly the rain shower which we particularly liked!
- Close to a lovely beach with some great tavernas

The only thing we think could be improved (and this is minor) is the beds - we had two singles in our room which were pushed together. This was fine but a double would have been even better.

An absolutely fantastic hotel, we'd love to come back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tonyboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

What more can I add, everything is 5* your host will make you feel like a million $'s and gives you 30 years of her local knowledge. My wife and I will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bungalo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It was a risk, because we were last year too in Petani Bay Hotel and normally we never go to the same place. But for Petani Bay we made an exeption and again it was Super. I'd recomand this Hotel to everybody who likes personal treatment in combination with a TOP location in a splendid new Hotel.
Voula and your Team, Thanks....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Visited in May 2011 , and am reminiscing through the photos and memories of Petani Bay Hotel , and almost 1 year later , compelled to write a review as they deserve nothing but the best reviews.

My friend who shared the suite with me has mixed feelings about Greece , as she had a rather unhappy experience when she was in Athens.However , after our week vacation at Kefalonia and in Petani Bay Hotel , it has restored her faith in Greece :)

We arrived almost midnight to Petani Bay , John ( the owner) and his staff greeted us and offered us a welcome drink.We were hungry and the lovely Andrea and her mom cooked us the declious Soulavki and when we settled the bill, we couldn't believe how reasonable the price were for a boutique hotel.

The next day , we met the wonderful Voula and her adorable puppy , Sandy. Voula is a warm wonderful hostess , she is full of energy , fun , wits and extremely charming .. enough of the hospitable owner and staff..

What can we say about the property? The staff are so so friendly , so accomodating .. THe decor is just wonderful , spacious , clean and of high standard.. and most of all .. the
Spectular view of the Petani Bay.. we were so in love with the view and every evening , the view of the sunset is different and will never get tired of it ..

We hired a little car and explored the whole island with reasonable car rental price , courtesy recommendation from Voula .. and the gas price was reasonable as the car is small.

We had such a memorable time and hope to revisit Petani Bay in the very near future..

WOuld like to say Thank you to Jon & Voula , and all staff in Petani Bay Hotel , even though is a year later.

Miss you all, may xx

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mayteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

If you want to spend luxury holliday in paradise, go to Hotel Petani Bay, on a beautiful island, with many beautiful beaces as Antisamos, Mirtos, Xi and of course the most beautiful Petani beac,
If you want to meet a wonderful lady and amazing man, owners of this hotel, if you want not touched nature, crystal clean sea, nice pool, if you want sea food, Geak food... with domestic wine, you will find it in Hotel Petani Bay.
If you want to see where last sunbeam kiss the watter, lips are silent, some smile, peace, where you are starting to realize that you are feeling a magic of the Sunset, where love rise without any word, where you are living in dreams, where you are waiting for Sea which will overflow you with tender picture... and then you became a Petanian.
Without us, now, waves are waking up and falling down... yes, we are here now but we will be there again, in Hotel Petani Bay.
Nenad-N&H

Room Tip: everyone is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
109  Thank Nenad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have just booked for our third visit to this stunning boutique hotel in Kephalonia.The rooms are outstanding, soft colours and wonderful linen,All the rooms have the most stunning view of the sea and the sunsets have to be seen to be believed! Incredible service by our Greek Hosts ,nothing is too much trouble.It really is a place you do not want to leave!

Room Tip: All rooms great,as they all overlook the wonderful infinity pool and the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank maggieandbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lixouri
17.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
524 reviews
7.2 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
12.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
3.5 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
25.7 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only

Address: Petani Beach | Paliki, Lixouri 282 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lixouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lixouri
#3 Family Hotel in Lixouri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lixouri
Price Range: £145 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of Petani Bay, facing the endless blue of the Ionian Sea, this 4 star hotel complex comprises of 12 suites, 8 junior (4 superior and 5 executive) of 45 m2 and 4 suites (2 superior and 2 deluxe) of 65 m2, in two separate buildings. Our mission is to provide “the environment” for complete relaxation, enjoyment and vivid memories. Let us accompany you to a unique and unforgettable journey to Simplicity, Natural Beauty and Inspiration. A hotel that suits the tastes of demanding guests at reasonable and affordable prices. Enjoy and dream with the breathtaking views and sunsets of the Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only Lixouri, Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing