We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spelndid little hotel”
Review of Lazaratos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazaratos Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I have just returned from holidays on the ionian island of Cefalonia. It was our first visit to this part of Greece,and we are delighted. We went through a travel agency from Belgrade,where we live. We stayed in the small city of Lixouri, in the Lazaratos hotel (www.lazaratoshotel.gr). The hotel is small and quiet, kept by a family: a couple, their two sons and their families. It front of our room was a garden, ending on a small cliff,..and the beach. The food was perfect - perfect greek kitchen, prepared by the mother of the family according to our wishes. The white wine is also a family product. The sea on Cefalonia is crystal clear, people are kind, prices are low compared to Crete and Santorini, the beaches are excellent. Don't miss the Archaeological museum in Argostoli - small but worth visiting. The roads are reasonable, although descents to some of the beaches demand excellent driving skills. Holidays which can be recomended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vladan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazaratos, Owner at Lazaratos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Vladan,
It was our privilige to have you and Jelena as our guests!
we are looking forward to see you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piano terra lato est (fronte mare)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Enrico Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ioanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank battocoio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fiorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank la_vele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lixouri
0.7 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
10.2 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 11 in Lixouri
446 reviews
5.4 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#2 of 11 in Lixouri
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazaratos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaratos Hotel

Address: Variko, Lixouri 282 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lixouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Lixouri
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazaratos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazaratos Hotel is located in the 4th km in the road to Lixouri-Argostoli. In front of the hotel and at a distance of about 100 mthere is the Variko beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lazaratos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaratos Hotel Lixouri, Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing