We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View (Bella Vista) !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Vista Apartments
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lixouri
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have stayed at Bella Vista for several years now and go at the beginning of May & beginning of October and always thoroughly enjoy our stay. Katerina and Makis and their family always make us very welcome. The views from both the apartment and pool are unbeatable !!
The accommodation is regularly serviced by a very pleasant lady.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crawtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed with my family at Bella Vista last May and we had an amazing holiday. Our room was very big and able to accommodate 4 people, with proper beds and a highly equipped kitchen. It was very clean and had a nice view of the swimming pool and the sea. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and tried to fulfill all our needs.
The hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from the center of Lixouri, but I would recommend renting a car as Kefallonia is really a super island with lots of beautiful beaches and villages to explore.
I definitely recommend Bella Vista for a beautiful holiday in Kefallonia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAround_714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a two week holiday in Lixouri and loved every minute of it! Traveling with Thomas Cook, we had a first-class service, and the local rep, Barry, was superb.
We stayed at the Bella Vista Studios and Apartments and can highly recommend them. We were welcomed on arrival by Katerina and her son. Unfortunately, there was a problem with our booking and we were offered two nights at the Hotel Summery, free air-conditioning for the duration of our stay and a free week's accomodation at the Bella Vista next summer! In the end, the problem was sorted out and we didn't have to move to the Summery, which was just as well for us because we loved it at the Bella Vista!
The apartments are just off the main road at the southern end of town. It is a ten minute walk to the nearest supermarket and nearly fifteen minutes from the main square. We did not find this to be inconvenient but it is a factor that needs to be considered. We had a studio on the first floor. It was a little on the small side, but it was perfectly adequate and was furnished, equipped and decorated to a much higher standard than usual. We had a good solidly made and comfortable double bed. There was very little noise at night and we slept very well. There was plenty of storage space available, with two large built-in wardrobes. The kitchen area had a good sized fridge, the usual two ring electric cooker, a large sink, an electric kettle, plenty of pots and pans, plates and cutlery, and also a hair-dryer. A mozzie machine was also provided but we didn't see a single one during the whole of our stay. The bath room was tiny but nicely finnished, had a good shower with plenty of hot water. The water quality here was very good and it was easy to work up a good lather and get clean. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh linnen was provided every other day. We also had a stupendous view from the balcony, across to Argostoli and Mount Ainos. The balcony got the sun in the morning and there was a large wind-up awning. Later in the afternoon we could relax with a drink on the comfortable whicker chairs at the wooden table.
The pool at this property was lovely; small at 12m x 6m and not too deep, it was a great place to cool off. The pool furniture was of a high standard, with comfortable sun-beds and plenty of shade. Katerina kept the pool immaculately clean. Unfortunately the pool-bar was not open during our stay.
Lixouri is a working town, a slice of the real Greece, warts and all, but fascinating nevertheless. The surrounding area of the Paliki peninsula holds many beautiful suprises is well worth exploring by hire car, and the Bella Vista makes a perfect base for your stay in this town.

Room Tip: make sure you book a room with enough proper beds; in a one bedroom apartment for 3/4 persons, the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank griffithcelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We are just back from a two week stay at Bella Vista, Lixouri, Kefalonia. My family and some friends booked the holiday through Thomas Cook earlier in the year and flew with Monach from Gatwick. The holiday from start to finish was superb.

We had an apartment on the first floor with balcony to the front and side (what balcony space you have depends on the apartment you have). There are a mix of apartments depending on the size of the party - we had a one bedroom to suit 4. The cooking facilities are adequate, there is a small counter top oven/toaster although we ate out every night and did not need anything more. The room was cleaned practically every day and towels were replaced every 2/3 days which was much more than we expected. Air conditioning is available for 5 euro a night.

The pool area is lovely and looks right out across the bay - beautiful. There is a bar area but it only serves ice-creams and cold drinks and is only open when the owners are around.

The walk down into the town is about 10 mins which we enjoyed but those averse to walking may not like the short hill at the end! We were grateful for the exercise after all the lovely food and drink! And there's lots of it. The main square is fabulous, buzzing but not too busy and very Greek - no English bars here, thankfully! There are lots of taverna's to choose from in and around the square and also along the front. Suggest Alvi and Zorbas.

There is a small beach to the right of the town which is OK but Lapeda is much better and about a 20 min walk on.

Highly recommend an early rise to watch the fishing boats come in. We got down to the harbour for 8.30am to see the days catch being sorted. The views across the bay are breathtaking.

There is a regular bus to XI beach which will drop off outside Bella Vista if you ask and there are a couple of car hire places including Avis for exploring further afield.

This was our first visit to Kefalonia and we loved it. The island is lush and mostly unspoilt and Lixouri is a great resort for families. We were very pleased with Bella Vista and the staff, it was clean and simple and we thought it an excellent place to stay. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clareuktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: hangt ervan af met hoeveel personen je bent, er zijn studio's , 1 kamerapp. en 2 kamerappartemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guyjanssens9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marios_pas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lixouri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#2 of 11 in Lixouri
297 reviews
2.7 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
7.1 mi away
Baha Ammes Apartments
Baha Ammes Apartments
#3 of 8 in Svoronata
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
#7 of 11 in Lixouri
448 reviews
11.5 mi away
Greka Ionian Suites
Greka Ionian Suites
#2 of 6 in Agia Efimia
137 reviews
5.7 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Apartments

Address: Lixouri, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lixouri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lixouri
Price Range: £29 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bella Vista Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Apartments Lixouri, Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing