We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted!”
Review of Panorama Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Panorama Studios
Reviewed 22 September 2008

We stayed at the Boulevard Panorama studio early September and it was the perfect base for a great holiday. We booked very last minute and direct with the helpful owner, Johnny, whose office is based on the harbour front running boat trips and boat hire and can advise on places to go and things to do. The studio is a 5-10 minute stroll to the harbour front where there are a number of good restaurants and bars (plenty for a week's stay). On the way back you will walk uphill for a couple of minutes but it is absolutely fine. The apartments are in a quiet area (apart from the sheep which we liked to watch from the balcony!) and is very peaceful. The balcony looks one way down to the harbour and the other up to the hills, and has a table and two chairs where you can relax, and enjoy your breakfast and morning coffee. There's also a small line with some pegs for hanging your swimming costumes after a day at the beach!

There is a small table-top oven grill (perfect for warming croissants) with a hob, a fridge with freezer compartment, a kettle and crockery and cutlery for cooking and eating in, although we chose to go out every night. There's also a hairdryer, TV with greek channels, telephone if needed and a ceiling fan and air conditioning unit. The shower is very good, although keep to fairly quick showers if showering morning and night, otherwise you risk running short of hot water. Towels are changed 1-2 times a week and the maids come more often to change the bins and clean etc - we didn't expect this at all so thank you very much!

We hired a car and visited quite a few places on the island, but both agreed that Agia Efimia was where we preferred to be based for the mix of peacefulness but with enough restaurants and bars to give you somewhere to go of an evening. The harbour is beautiful, and although no real beach, on the road into AE there are plenty of places to pull over and you have your own private beach! We also liked Antisamos beach just past Sami where you can hire beds, umbrellas and get food and drink from fab bar there. Most beaches are pebbly, but we liked this, all you have to do is pick up some of the cheap waterproof beach shoes and you won't care about the pebbles. All in all we loved our holiday and will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Panorama Studios in Agios Efimia, Kefalonia for the first two week of June 2007 and I can't praise them highly enough.

They are a very short walk from the harbour - 5 minutes max but it meant they were so quiet and peaceful. It was wonderful. The views from the balcony were tremendous - harbour one way, mountains the other.

They are fitted out to a very high standard and in our apartment we had one of the most comfortable double beds I've ever had. Normally Greek beds leave a lot to be desired but not here. The bathroom had a shower and hip bath with unlimited hot water.

The bed linen and towels were changed every three days and there was maid service daily. There were fans in all rooms besides airconditioning.

Johnnie the owner couldn't do enough. See his website at [-]

As we went independently he organised an airport pickup. He also arranged car, scooter and boat hire at extremely competitive rates. Nothing was too much trouble.

Agios Efimia is gorgeous but quiet so if you want nightlife it would not suit. Although I understand in the height of the season it's very busy as it is a stop off for the flotilla holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JAA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank annamaria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank annamaria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Massy_e_Krice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cika_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank vale_stella_c_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lixouri hotels
4.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
0.2 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#2 of 11 in Lixouri
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
4.8 mi away
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
#7 of 11 in Lixouri
448 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aura Boutique Hotel
Aura Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Lixouri
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Studios

Address: Agios Dimitrios, Lixouri 282 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lixouri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Lixouri
Price Range: £26 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Panorama Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Studios Lixouri, Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing