We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Greek retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guesthouse Mazaraki

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Guesthouse Mazaraki
Ranked #1 of 6 Mystras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Greek retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Lovely stone houses facing east with a wonderful view across Sparta. A few minutes drive from the incredible Byzantine fortress town of Mistras. Very friendly owners, beautiful rooms and a stunning location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T126788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    23
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
120
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We arrived to this beautiful location at the afternoon and fell in love with the place in 2 minutes.
there are a few stone houses facing the valley view each with a terrace.
the room we stayed in was just amazing and all new. the owners were kind and recommended us of a restaurant which was the best restaurant we went to during our stay in greece.

Room Tip: take the suites !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lahav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was amazed to discover the great gem hidden in this small village (Pikoulianika).

Beautiful suites in absolute harmony with the green surrounding.

All you needed was provided in the suites even fresh Greek coffee.

The breakfast was home made, tasty with a little surprise every day and provided in your roon at the hour of your preference.

I love being in the porch, relaxing in the chaise longue, gazing at the vast picturesque land.

I really hope to be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M-ASIA-TRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We selected this guesthouse on the basis of previous tripadvisor recommendations. It is located in the very small village of Mystras we easy access to the historical site. The guesthouse easily exceeded our expectations. The room we received, one of their larger ones, because we arrived out of season- November- was huge, with a sitting area, a balcony and fully fitted kitchen.Everything looked brand new. Our receptionist marilena Viri was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was large and is served in the room. We had it on the balcony in spite of the fact that this was November.
In all, a wonderful experience and at Euro 85, good value for money

Room Tip: Ask for one of their large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfyhaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Nice guesthouse located near the amazing fortified town of Mystras. The place is really peaceful and quiet.
Our room (junior suite) was nicely decorated with a big confortable bed and a convenient kitchen area.
Breakfast (very good) is served in the room in the morning and you can eat it peacefully on the terrasse with a beautiful vue on the valley.
Try the restaurant above the guesthouse. It was very good!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WENDYMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gld
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

A unique guesthouse in a unique place. Beautifully decorated rooms with so many authentical details. It took us an hour to admire them all. Very friendly staff. A relaxing place to stay. Nice balcony and garden . We'll be back. Don't forget to visit Mystras.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvanemden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

I knew it was going to be a great place from the reviews and from the pictures but it has exceeded all expectations. It is a magical and beautiful place, from the position, views, gardens, interior, breakfast and service.
By far the best B&B/Hotel I have been. The quality of everything is outstanding, from the mattresses, the design, the breakfast, the showers. I am in love with this place and would happily swap my house for one of its apartments!! The children loved the free reign over the garden and the fruit picking. Will def go back asap!

A must for anyone who goes to Mystra for it is a 2 min away from its entrance, and even those who don't. The views over Mystra, Sparta and the Taigetus are breathtaking and there are lots of other places to visit.

Do yourself a favour and go there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahRCLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mystras
0.0 mi away
Byzantion Hotel
Byzantion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mystras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pyrgos Mystra
Hotel Pyrgos Mystra
#3 of 10 in Sparta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ilaeira Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.1 mi away
Menelaion Hotel
Menelaion Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sparta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mystras Inn
Mystras Inn
#2 of 6 in Mystras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Mazaraki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Mazaraki

Property: Guesthouse Mazaraki
Address: Pikoulianika, Mystras 231 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Mystras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mystras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mazaraki Guesthouse is located in Pikoulianika, the nearest village to the castle of Mistras. This superb location is at a distance of 230km.away from Athens (approximately 2 ½ hours drive) and 4km. away from contemporary Mistras and 9km. away from Sparta. It is located at an altitude of 600m., in a wooded area with an abundance of mountain springs and streams,overlooking Byzantine Mystras,the valley of the Eurotas river, in addition to Sparta . Built to the highest standards,it combines superb contemporary/traditional design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guesthouse Mazaraki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing