We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed for a week, a very pleasant stay with massage treatments and yoga classes. Exclusive and relaxing atmosphere with eclectic style. Friendly and very helpful staff. Beautiful, spacious and quiet room with balcony. Excellent breakfast. A short walk along the sea to the beach and two blocks to the city center. Xylocastro is a really nice little town with many cafés and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank BB11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a very good stay at Le Convivial in Xylokastro. After a long trip the massage was very welcome and relaxing. Diner was good as well were the Greek Champagne and Wines. The rooms are very nice with good beds

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Really nice hotel, the staff are the friendliest and most helpful i have ever met. It is a small boutique hotel with a lovely unique atmosphere because of its lovely decoration and lighting. Our room was very nice and much bigger then normal with 2 balconys, air conditioning worked very well thank god becasue it was roasting when we were there. Our package included a spa treatment on each day of our stay which was very nice and there was no pressure to make a booking, we could book half an hour before our treatment. This hotel is full of nice surprises and is one of the nicest and best value hotels i have ever stayed in. The staff and manager would do anything to make your stay more pleasant and the fact that it is a small hotel makes it much more personal and more enjoyable, i would recommend this to anyone. Xylokastro is a very nice town full of lovely restaurants and not too far of a drive from many worthwhile places to visit in the Peloponesse.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I went to Le Convivial on a yoga holiday...and it was great. The hotel is very nice and very close to the sea and fairly close to the beach. The beach is stony but the water is so so so nice (walk to the left out of the door and turn right on the boardwalk, were you walk about 10 minutes to the forest where the beach is). You can also find a nice beach to the left but you have to walk a bit further. The rooms are nice (I had two rooms because the aircondition broke in the first room, and there was no trouble with changing room). Tatiana, the yoga teacher, is skilled and very detailed, so I had my practice corrected which suited me very much. The massage is performed by experienced and serviceminded people and I enjoyed it so much. I loved the food, very basic and made with care. The town is small but very cosy and with nice people and ok shops.
I am defintely coming back :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anirak-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My wife and I spent one week beginning of July for charging up the batteries: mission accomplished! The day starts at 8:30 with a Yoga course, then breakfast from 10:00 to 11:00, then two hours of massage and spa. The whole afternoon is then free for the (stoney) beach, bicycle riding or visitng. In the evening, back for a well deserved dinner always after 21:00.
Very nice and welcoming personnel, both in the spa and dining areas. The little plus: live piano music from the manager in the evening whilst having dinner!
Only little minus: limited choice for breakfast and dinner (the quality was excellent), but we were not looking for it neither!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The minute I walked through the door at Le Convivial, I felt welcome. The manager and the staff were very kind and polite, and they did everything to make me satisfied. The service was great, and one of the employees makes a delicious sweet dessert :-)The atmosphere at the hotel was very good, and the rooms were clean and beautiful. There is a balinese spa and wellness area at the hotel, and the massage was excellent. I had combined my stay with pilates/yoga-classes at the hotel, and the instructor was very competent and observant of my needs and skills. The hotel is situated in the small town Xylokastro close to the sea. The beach is covered by stones, but the water is crystal clear and wonderful. If you want to relax in beautiful and peaceful surroundings and combine it with spa and wellness, I can recommend you to stay at Le Convivial.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenrietteDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Very nice, all-season and artistic place, nicely decorated, comfy and spacious room. Ideal for a romantic weekend if you live in Athens and you need to rest but also you can combine it with a gift surprise for couples that need a quiet and easygoing hotel. Great service and amazing massage but also very friendly and ploite staff from the manager to the very last employee. Two thumbs up ;)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xylokastro
1.3 mi away
Sikyon Coast Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Xylokastro
70 reviews
12 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollon Xylokastro Hotel
Apollon Xylokastro Hotel
#3 of 4 in Xylokastro
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyani Akti Hotel
Kyani Akti Hotel
#2 of 7 in Xylokastro
38 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ktima Noosfera Wellness & Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites

Address: Vagena 2, Xylokastro 204 00, Greece (Formerly Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa)
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Xylokastro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Xylokastro
Price Range: £98 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Another Era in Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites. It is located within a few meters from the Xylokastro beach Pefkias, serving as an excellent base for your explorations of the most important sites. Athens, Corinth, Epidaurus, Mycenae, Ancient Olympia, Delphi, Ancient Nemea and the Nemea wine roads are all within a short driving distance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Convivial Luxury Hotel Xylokastro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing