We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Achill Island Scene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Achill Island Scene
Dooega Beach, Achill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EvanTravs
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic venue for a large group, there was 8 adults and five kids and the house was perfect. Very easy to book, very generous hamper on arrival. Vincent met us to let us in and gave us some pointers on the local area. He assured us he was on hand if we needed anything else. Lynotts pub is walking distance and there are torches and high-vis jackets provided which was thoughtful given its a busy road. The house is very modern and comfortable with plenty of space, good showers, clean linen and lots of kitchen utensils...couldn't ask for more for self catering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for for your great review and delighted that all went so well for you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan h
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family and I stayed in Avon dale House late June early July and I must say
this property was a pleasure to rent its very clean and comfortable and
ideally situated for touring full marks to Vincent who answered our every
beck and call. The welcome pack brilliant well done to all concerned, Will
certainly be back.
Alan
Dublin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort of this property
Liked least: when it rained
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Hi Alan I am delighted that you had a lovely stay in Avondale house in Achill and thank you for your feed back. Vincent is a firm believer that customer is king and he carries that out to the last.
Please do return kind regards Máiréad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouOzBo
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I had never heard of Imagine Ireland before I made this booking but I loved the look of the property, it suited our needs so thought I would give it a go. What a great decision!
There was 11 of us including 3 kids under 5yrs old and 3 dogs! We all had a blast.
The property was excellent. It was spacious and very clean. It had everything we needed, they even provided a starter pack for the wood burning stoves and a wee welcome hamper. The beds were comfy and clean. The second living room worked well as the kids room. There were 2 TVs which stopped so many arguments with the kids.
What I loved best and one of the main reasons I picked this property was the fact that heating was included in the price. We went xmas week. It was cold but we weren't worried about a bill at the end so we stayed very cosy.
This property is halfway into Achill island and right on the road so easy to find. Good off-road parking. No noticeable road noise which was great. Achill island is beautiful with 5 blue flag beaches. The kids and dogs loved it. One day it would be lovely weather and the next it was wild! The entire family loved going to the beach on the crazy windy days.
There is a large shop just a few miles from the house which was handy. There are pubs very close by but we had brought our own refreshments!
As for the company, Imagine Ireland, we had no problems with booking. I needed to phone them on the day we arrived to get the caretakers number (cos I forgot it!) and they were helpful. Can't complain about them at all.
The only negative we had was we paid the security deposit in sterling (again cos we forgot euros) but we got deposit back in euros at a slightly dodgy rate. But I'm not going to give off over a few pounds when we had such a good week.
I would def recommend this property and this company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heating included in price
Liked least: the very small step in kitchen. little kids or elderly may trip/fall over it (we did once or twice)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing