We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“busy social bar”
Review of The Annex Inn

The Annex Inn
Ranked #19 of 22 Restaurants in Achill Island
Cuisines: Pub
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“busy social bar”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

great spot to stop for a chat and a drink always a crowd in here and music to beat the band i love it here very reasonable prices too

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Busy spot in August & good music”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I like the idea of local musicians playing local music and the Annex is known for an enjoyable night. There is little or no competition since the Minnaun closed down, however there has always been craic in the Annexe. You never know who you might meet there too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Uninviting”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I do not like this pub, it is drab, dark and nothing to offer. There is a pool table in the main bar that can cause a lot of noise and disruption. Its just not a nice place to visit. The only redeeming feature is the good staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank noelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not a bother!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Visited the Annexe after a good walk up Slievemore. Very friendly pub, good atmosphere, lovely friendly lady behind the bar....... and a great pint of Guinness!
What more can you want?

Helpful?
7 Thank Roadstechno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Great Guinness”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This was the first pub we hit for after a hike up Slievemore on a Saturday afternoon. The Guinness was to die for, the lady behind the bar was a true diamond, very friendly and full of fun. It was fairly quiet in there but still had a good atmosphere with a few lovely locals. They had traditional music on that night and we were disappointed we missed it. We'll be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank WarwickshireGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Annex Inn also viewed

 
Achill Island, County Mayo
Keel, Achill Island
 
Achill Island, County Mayo
 

Been to The Annex Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing