We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home - love it !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Achill Shore View

Achill Shore View aerial view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided. Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided.
Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Welcome pack.  A few goodies to help you settle in...
View North to South from Front door through Living Room
Sitting room to dining room.
South facing room.
Comfortable seating for up to 10 guests.
Dining room facing south onto decking.
View from Dining Window across decking.  Picnic bench and garden seating on decking also.
Master bath with power shower and Jacuzzi bath.
Master bedroom En Suite with walk in power shower
Deep Soak Japanese bath.
Attic Bathroom with insulated Japanese deep soaking bath.  Perfect for salt bath soaking.,
Beautiful views down Achill Sound.
Decking and dog run.
Purpose built dog run with kennel.  Dog run is visible from Living room, Dining room and Kitchen.
Annual visitor to Bog garden.  Bog garden is home to Skylarks, Pheasant, Hares and other wildlife.
Dusk at Achill Shore View
Ever changing sky and seascapes.
Beautiful double rainbow on Sliamh Mor.
Wandering sheep are a familiar site on Achill.  Here a mother suckles her newborn lamb .
Join a 'seis' in the Valley House or Lynotts where your instrument and/or voice will be welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackgalwa...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home - love it !”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to this lovely, warm, comfortable house with the most amazing views, we all loved it as much as our first visit. Highly recommend this house - perfect for a family - we have young boys and the secure garden is great for playing football - lovely walks down to the shore.
DVD collection and board games were great for the mornings and the one wet evening we had.
This house really is a home away from home. everything was perfect on our arrival, spotlessly clean and a lovely touch that the Easter bunny had already visited and left lots of little treats.
Vincent is very helpful and lovely to deal with - even posting us back a very important aeroplane we left behind :-)
Achill is the most beautiful place and we didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Delighted that your visit was one to add to the memory chest. We love to know that our visitors have enjoyed their time at Achill Shore View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dearbhla1...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental house”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house, which is a little off the beaten track, is well worth renting due to both it's high-end spec and it's beautiful setting. We rented as a larger group for a family reunion and it was extremely comfortable and spacious with a large well equipped kitchen and lovely living room with plenty of comfy couches. The Achill weather was not great (St. Patrick's weekend - what can you expect!) so we spent quite a bit of time in the house and it was like home away from home. The bedrooms and bathrooms are also all very comfortable and high-end. It's in a fantastic spot. We would definitely rent again and hope for nicer weather so we could enjoy the inviting outside deck and Achill Sound views. The organisation is also top-notch - thanks to Anne for all the communication in advance and clear directions and to Vincent who met us and looked after anything we needed once we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. We are always very happy when our guests have had ano enjoyable experience at Achill Shore View. We know then that we are all doing our job well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W
Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Achill Shore View”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our visit to the island. Our first day we experienced a full gale and the seascapes were spectacular, something we are very glad we experienced if only for the photo opportunity. Wonderful unspoilt scenery and lovely little harbours.
The house was everything as advertised, and more. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and the local supermarket was only a 5 minute drive away.
The local restaurants were very good and served huge portions.
A drive to the top of Minaun was rewarded with a wonderful view of Keel Strand and Keem.
We will definitely be visiting the island again and have no hesitation in recommending Achill Shore View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Achill and that Achill Shore View was more than you expected. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway23...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our few days in Achill Shore View. House was fantastic & very well equipped. It is the perfect place to go to if you want a bit of peace & tranquillity. The weather was wet & windy but it didn't matter, it was lovely to look out at it from the cosy sitting room. Plenty of books, games & DVDs to keep us entertained the the wifi was really good considering the location & weather. Mobile phone signal was a bit hit & miss but didn't bother us. Would definitely consider returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your very positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the house met your needs and requirements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackgalwa...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spend a week in Achill and fell in love with the house and the island. The house is beautiful, so peaceful with amazing views. It had everything you could need, and was even beautiful in the rain!
We have 3 young children and the secure garden was great, the donkey at the end of the garden was a highlight & being able to walk down to the stone beach with the 3 boys was just great. Couldn't recommend this house enough, none of us wanted to leave.
There was plenty to do on the island, the aquarium although small was so interesting and the boys loved it / the fairy forest in Valley house was great fun / the beaches are spectacular & kayaking on Keel Lake ..amazing!
Cannot recommend enough for a relaxing break away with simple outdoor fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Achill and that Achill Shore View was to your liking. We aim to please and know that we are doing a good job when our guests have had a really good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unlcetrav...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second time to stay in Achill Shore View and once again everything was perfect! The welcome pack is a wonderful touch, the teabags, milk and biscuits were much appreciated at the end of a long journey! Everything in the house is of high quality from the furniture to the bedding and towels. Everyone slept well and found the house so comfortable just to hang around and chill out in. I cannot recommend this house enough. We will definitely be returning!
Thanks to both Anne and Vincent for making our stay such a pleasure.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
We are delighted that your second stay was as pleasing as your first Sandra. We aim to please and feel we have done our job well when our visitors are happy. Thank you for your custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful and well maintained house in a tranquil and peaceful setting yet only 15 mins from beaches at Keel and Doogort and 4-5mins from local supermarket.Top notch.Thanks to Vincent and Georgina for ensuring that house is so well presented and to Robert and Anne the owners for their ownership and thoughtfulness in how they keep the house.Would still be there only there were new guests arriving !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House,location and ease of transaction
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review of Achill Shore View. We work hard to keep the house as well presented and comfortable for our guests as we can. So very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Achill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing