We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Ok”
Review of THotel Lamezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
THotel Lamezia
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lamezia Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was Ok”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The room was nice but really really hot and i couldnt get them to allow me to turn my temp down past 22C (72F!) so i had to sleep with the window open which meant smoke and noise from the expressway in front of the hotel. Also the shower was really strangely set up...

The resturant was ok i cant say i really like the food. Service was fine though english was very limited.

I also didnt really like the location there is nothing around it though it is easy to find right off the expressway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    181
    49
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
34
18
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very nice hotel, clean , peaceful, good room, new furniture, very good restaurant, excellent Spa, and little small but you can find what you need in the fitness room.
The only problem is that is in the middle of nowhere.
Just on the other side of the highway there's a mall and you need 15 min walk but otherwise absolutely only nature all around.
Very close to airport just 5 minutes by car.
The staff is accommodating and gentle .
If you have an early departure I can suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adolphflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed here as it was fairly convenient for the airport. It is geared up for business people rather than holidaymakers like ourselves. The staff were very accommodating and helpful and the food in the restaurant was superb. The decor in the restaurant was more like a little chef (orange formica and bright lights). For a night's stopover for a flight it is great, for a holiday it is not. Having said that, the room was wonderful, warm, comfortable, great bathroom and we were lucky enough to have a terrace!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molero12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel primarily for its proximity to the Lamezia Internation Airport, due to an early morning departure. While there are other hotels that are closer to the airport (THotel is about 15 minutes away) we were not disappointed with our choice. The hotel has excellent service and a very comfortable and useful amenities for travelers.

We did not make a reservation and were quoted a higher rate than we found on the internet at the hotel. The gentleman at the front desk explained that the internet rates were special and gave us time to book online while in the hotels lobby. This minor inconvenience was handled quite well by the staff member.

The rooms are bright and clean with an extremely comfortable bed (one of the best of the trip). There was a minor issue with our room that was dealt with immediately and we were transferred down the hall (another high mark for service). Great WiFi connection in the lobby and in the room.

We left very early so we did not get a chance to have breakfast but did get to use the well stocked 24hr coffee and snack station in the lobby (nice idea). The hotel even laid out biscuits and Nutella in the lobbies for a evening small snack.

The hotel is right across the highway from a gigantic shopping mall (not a common occurrence in southern Italy). The mall has numerous stores, a food court, a grocery store and a cinema. It allowed us to pickup some last minute souvenirs all in one place. Very convenient.

All in all, we had a very pleasurable stay at this hotel. I can't comment about all of the amenities but all of the aspects that we encountered were well thought out and very functional. Perfect for a short stay before an early flight.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel - away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0r0nt0nianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamezia Terme, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights for business. Here is the good and the bad.

Good: Great rooms. Flat screen TV, Wireless internet, quiet (I was facing the back), cheap price, room cleaning was done while at breakfast.

Bad: 1 english channel on tv (BBC), air conditioner not cooling the room, hardly speaking english staff, middle of nowhere (the only place you can go to find some shopping, is a shopping mall across the highway. Front desk said you can take a taxi which costs 20 euros (To cross the street??? ), or you can walk, but its dangerous. I decided to walk, took me about 20 minutes through a bushy field, then over the bridge, and walking along the road. Nice restaurants there, and a nice supermarket.

Really Bad:
This is the reason I gave the hotel an Average score.
Breakfast had a limited amount of items. Eggs (which were gone in minutes, and then it takes them 30 minutes or more to remake. Yogurt in 3 different tastes, some croissants, small pieces of cheese, a few pieces of fruit, espresso machine, juices (really sweet), water. The fact that we got there, and there was no eggs, and after 10 minutes of seeing none even bothering to welcome me, and i had to ask for eggs was ridiculous. Then the amount they bring is good for 3 people, so you can see why I say it doesn't last long.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side, and go early early to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuisnessTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamezia Terme hotels
7.4 mi away
Hotel Ashley
Hotel Ashley
#2 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
136 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Class
Hotel Class
#5 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
161 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bram Hotel
Bram Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Savant
Hotel Savant
#4 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
99 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Mimosa
La Mimosa
#8 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
99 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Sogni d'Oro Airport
Hotel Sogni d'Oro Airport
#7 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THotel Lamezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THotel Lamezia

Property: THotel Lamezia
Address: Superstrada 280 | Loc. Garrubbe, Feroleto Antico, 88043 Lamezia Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Lamezia Terme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lamezia Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — THotel Lamezia 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your THotel Lamezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing