We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel Savant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Savant
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lamezia Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

- good staff
- good room
- good location
- average price

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    38
    29
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
6
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Recently travel to Lamezia Terme and stayed for 4 nights at Savant Hotel.
This is a SUPER clean place, a bit outdated, but comfortable beds, great satellite TV, AC-all you need for rest between the car trips. It is a family owned place, and the staff very helpful, friendly, in both Italian and English.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mila777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This hotel was perfect for what we needed - a place to sleep after driving around the beautiful Calabria. The staff made us feel at home, very helpful with recommendations, internet usage (cost a euro or 2 to use the foyer PC) and meeting our parking needs. The 24 hour bar is great for a night cap and the breakfast is typical of European hotels and was great for our needs.
Check out the great patisserie/cafe across the road..the best sweets we found during our whole 3 weeks in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frncne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
319 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2008

Warm, friendly welcome, clean and well-decorated room. Heating good (almost too hot). Excellent spotless bathroom - even if a less than brilliant shower rather than a bath.

Nicely situated in the town, which seems not quite got the idea of welcoming tourists. (Why should it?) Osteria Basilico good place to eat in a general desert of restaurants.

  • Liked — The people
  • Disliked — Uninteresting breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whittlesford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss Cosmopolitain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2008

I spent a very short night at the Savant accompanied by my teenage son. We had come in from rural Calabria to take the 6 a.m. flight to Rome the following morning. Since there is still no hotel at the Lamezia Terme airport the Savant is a good choice, especially on a Saturday: In close proximity of the pedestrian zone you can spend a pleasant night out with the Lamezian families parading in their Sunday finery. Great place for dinner is the Osteria Basilico in the pedestrian zone. The Savant has rather small, but comfortable and very clean rooms. Minibar with mineral water. Good sized, impeccable bathrooms. Small balcony, unfortunately unfurnished. Polite, helpful staff.

  • Liked — close to shopping
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmopolitain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2008

I stayed in this hotel with my husband, son and daughter. We arrived at the hotel exhausted, after a long day completing the purchase of our new apartment.

The owner and staff were excellent, they didnt have too much english, but we all managed to chat away.

The staff were extremely helpful, giving us directions, bus and train times etc.

The rooms were lovely and very warm. (The nights were very cold in January).

We had dinner in the Restaurant, and the food was delicious, served by a very helpful waiter, who translated all the dishes for us.

This hotel is very central to all the shops, restaurants and bars in Nicastro, Lamezzia. And it is directly across the road from the bus terminus.

I recommend this hotel everyone who wants to be close to Lamezzia Terme airport .

  • Liked — Loved the food and the friendly staff
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank naojyort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamezia Terme hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Ashley
Hotel Ashley
#2 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
127 reviews
5.2 mi away
THotel Lamezia
THotel Lamezia
#1 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
366 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bram Hotel
Bram Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Class
Hotel Class
#5 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
158 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Mimosa
La Mimosa
#8 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
93 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Morgan
Hotel Morgan
#7 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savant

Property: Hotel Savant
Address: Via Capitano Manfredi 8, 88046 Lamezia Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Lamezia Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lamezia Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savant 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing