We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Locanda da Marco

Locanda da Marco
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda da Marco
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pignone
Paris, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

A family place, hold by a family and good for families trips. Rooms are perfectly clean, equipped with basic comfort, but weslept very well.
The trattoria offers familial food, some are home-made. Nice !
What we really appreciated is that we came there in March, it was low season, everything was closed except Locanda Da Marco, and they welcome us very warmly, even in very short notice (couple of hours before).
Thank you !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac_elina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    23
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Opwijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

lovely hotel, very good prices.
friendly people
the home made ravioli is super!!!
not far from the cinque terre but very quit and calm
marco and his son take care of the hotel and service
la mama in the kitchen makes the most delicious meals

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerlijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We booked a double room here as a 1 night stop over driving from Italy to France and did not know anything about it or the area. Luckily it came as a wonderful surprise and we will definitely return for a longer stay.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were fantastic. We ate in the trattoria next door and had a three course meal that was one of the best we had on our whole trip. All of the produce is local with most of the vegetables coming from the garden which you can see as you eat!
Great value for money and a great experience. It has also opened up another part of Italy for us to explore!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We booked this place which is close to Cinque Terre for 2 nights, but we loved the area and the Inn so much that we ended up staying a week and can't wait to go back. The rooms we great, the staff was superb and the breakfast and caffe lattes in the restaurant area were wonderful. The meals were fantastic too and very reasonable. Pignone is a small hill village and the garden is right there with all the fresh fruit and vegetables. The drive to Monteresso is very picturesque and the beach there is really great after trudging through all the museums of Florence and Venice. You probably would really need a car to do this Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reeuwijk, Nederland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

About a 20 min drive from Cinque Terra lies this newly built family run hotel. Nice room, excellent bathroom, parking space

The owners are very friendly and in their restaurant they serve traditional Ligurian dishes of an very good quality. They grow their own vegetables in the garden! Dinner outside on the covered terrace is great, overlooking they Ligurian hills.

If you want to break away from the overpriced and crowded touristical places at the coast and want to relax in the village of Pignone (350 inh.) this is the place to be!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Keller_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Locanda do Marco offers a relaxing and friendly experience not far from the coastal villages of Cinque Terre, right at the start of some very nice hikes in the forest and along the river. Take one of the walks advised by the staff starting in the village and feel totally relaxed after a couple of days here in this friendly house :)
You can even go for a pasta in Pignone, in the small family owned restaurant on the way from the main square up to Locanda do Marco, passing the fountain on the right; can't remember the street name :(
If you want a bigger village, go to Levanto; it's exquisitely beautiful!!!

Room Tip: take the big room! it's much more spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saaluaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pignone
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paese Corvara
Hotel Paese Corvara
#1 of 2 in Corvara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villaggio Antiche Terre Hotel & Resort
3.9 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.4 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda da Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda da Marco

Property: Locanda da Marco
Address: via del Campanile, 139, 19020 Pignone, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Pignone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pignone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Locanda da Marco 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Locanda da Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing