We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and different”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rezzato
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Interesting and different”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed in early July with friends. We had only one night as a stopover on our way to Padua. It is different from the common ones around. You feel like a special guest in a private villa. Beautiful place is arguably more a museum than a hotel. Beautifully appointed rooms and excellent breakfast. The location is not suitable for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vezirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    134
    33
    14
    19
See reviews for
62
171
12
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Fenaroli Palace whilst on a business trip to visit a local manufacturer. The company we were visiting arranged the accommodation for us. A car picked us up from Verona Airport. When the car turned into the long driveway up to the hotel all we could say was "wow"! The hotel has the most impressive facade (though if arriving by car watch out for the many potholes on the driveway). When we got inside we were not disappointed. There are, as other reviewers have reported, miles of tiled corridors, lit by energy saving lights with motion sensors. To us this added to the peace and serenity of the place. We stayed for 5 nights in total and for the most part the hotel was extremely quiet. We were surprised to learn that on one of the days we were there a wedding had taken place, but we neither saw nor heard any vestige of this. The decorative bar is one of the nicest I have seen, as is the comfortable sitting room next door. Service can be slow-a very enthusiastic young Italian barman doubled up as our waiter for the two evenings we ate in the hotel-but to be honest we felt so chilled out we did not care. The food was fantastic. My husband had a meat platter specially prepared by the Chef, and he said in his view the quality of food was better than Michelin star restaurants in Edinburgh we'd visited. The waiter recommended wine from the small winery in his village. What a treat: a fabulous, full bodied red that complimented our meat and home made gnocchetti dishes. On the second evening we ate in the hotel we were thrilled to find the quality of food and a different wine (again local, on recommendation) were excellent. Before dinner I had a couple of Bellinis which were better than I'd previously tasted in Harry's Bar in Venice. I was ill on one day (nothing to do with the drink or the hotel!), and had to stay in bed all day. The reception staff directed my husband to the local pharmacy (via the shortcut through the back door) and they could not have been more helpful. Rezzato is a short distance from Brescia-quite an industrialised town, but not too far from Sirmione-a beautiful town on the banks of Lake Garda. We visited the nearby Mille Muglia car museum which was really good. This hotel is so good I would strongly recommend that visitors to Lake Garda who are planning to hire a car should consider staying at the Villa Fenaroli Palace as a base for touring. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: There are 86 rooms, but they seem to use a core 20 odd. We had a great room overlooking the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I couldn't say enough about the quality of experience I had here in the summer of 2010. My girlfriend and I were stranded without a place to stay on our to Verona the next day. The manager of Villa Fenaroli overheard us asking for the waiter if he knew of anything open, which he didnt. She offered to let us stay at her hotel, which we assumed would be like most pension/2 star fairs we come to know in north italy. Entering from the ally in town you'd never know the renaissance magnificence of the place. We spent most of the night shooting the breeze with the managers, drinks and a desert all on them outside in the cool courtyard. Great people! Comfortable and beautiful accomodations. Reasonable price!

If you can get to this part of North Italy (inbetween the Lagos and Verona) stay at Villa Fenaroli! And get to know the managers...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob_Heinrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
301 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

a old palace converted into a hotel, beautiful, romantic, clean and comfortable rooms, the staff is friendly and helpful but the srervice a bit slow, very good breakfast. keep in mind that you can get food here only in the time of the meals and there is no room service. all in all, price considered (not expensive) i would stay here again.

Room Tip: it's not a place for families with kids. come here for business or a romantic vacation. avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We visited the Perazzi factory in outskirts of Brescia. While this in not in the city it's a fabulous place to stay. A palace! Our son had the standard room and us the junior suite. Standard was extraordinarily lavish so no need to upgrade. Great food. Great value as Europe is phenomenally expensive. Great stop if u r driving from Venice to Milan.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed for only one night at this property and wish it could have been longer. Most of the building has been meticulously restored, including large portions of original frescoes dating back hundreds of years. The rooms are outfitted with modern conveniences without compromising the period decor. The draperies, bed linens and area rugs are of high quality. Bathrooms are spotless and in excellent working order although I prefer a bit more light for applying make-up.

The only thing I found less than excellent regarding the room was the view as I looked out on a high wall with a less-than-spectacular building just beyond. I would have loved a view opening onto the front of the property.

There were not many guests the evening of my stay. In fact, there were no other guests in the bar before dinner and only two other occupied tables in the restaurant for dinner. The menu had several interesting choices, a few basics and several traditional items to choose from. The wine list, while not extensive, was more than adequate. Overall, dinner was a nice experience in spite of the sweltering heat.

Breakfast was a feast with hot and cold items to choose from. The woman working in the breakfast room kept items stocked to the point you had the feeling you were the only person enjoying the buffet.

The staff working at the front desk were helpful, some were quite personable. One young woman explained in detail how to get to the steps up to the shrine at the top of the hill behind the property including escorting me to the back door and showing me how to get back in after my walk. The back of the property opens onto an interesting street that I unfortunately did not have the time to explore.

While the hotel is definitely outside the city of Brescia, it is conveniently located for exploring the Museo Mille Miglia and surrounding villages. If you have a day that you are not planning to visit the old town area of Brescia, I recommend relaxing at this property.

Room Tip: Request a room with at least a partial view of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Villa Fenaroli is a superb base to explore this beautiful area of Italy, as it stands some 30-45 minutes from both Bergamo airport and the lake Garda, and only slightly further away from Verona and Mantova. The hotel itself stands in the outskirts of Brescia, in a small town called Rezzato (a car is definitively needed to get there). It consists of a stunning 18th century huge Villa with two wings, one devoted to the guest rooms and the other one mainly used to cater for different events as well as to house the restaurant. As said in previous reviews the hotel is mainly used for various events during the week, which makes the 4-star hotel (with much higher standards than any other hotel I've stayed in Italy in the same category) a perfect choice for a quiet weekend break. We had booked in our group two superior rooms and both were upgraded to huge rooms, one overlooking the back of the villa (the main road in Rezzato) and the other one the large verandah above the main entrance. Rooms were beautifully appointed with classical style high quality furniture, with all moderns amenities, and the also impressively large bathrooms had all needed toiletries. Beds and linen were all top quality.

Buffet-style breakfast was served in the wing opposite the rooms, in a nicely set restaurant, and included a wide array of both hot and cold choices, with any kind of coffee freshly made on request. Other facilities in the hotel included a restaurant (which we did not try), a beautiful frescoed bar and a room with free computers available to surf internet. The only negative I could possibly say about the hotel grounds is that lightning in the aisles and public areas was not very appealing, making a beautiful building in daylight a bit empty and obscure during the night. A big area in front of the hotel is devoted to free parking space.

Staff at all times was extremely accommodating and helpful, with one person in charge of reception during day hours even making a personal call from his cell phone to find out some local informations.

Finally, in case you want to have a walk into the town (just behind the building) you should ask the staff as there is a door that can be open from the insight that will save you a long walk around the main entrance.

Overall, a highly recommended location for a getaway into this area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buduku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rezzato
2.2 mi away
Blu Hotel Brixia
Blu Hotel Brixia
#1 of 3 in Castenedolo
414 reviews
4.6 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
630 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel
Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel
#17 of 31 in Brescia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
421 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Master
4.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#11 of 31 in Brescia
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel

Property: Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 14, 25086 Rezzato, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Rezzato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rezzato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing