We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepy Santa Caterina”
Review of Hotel Vedig

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vedig
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
1 review
“Sleepy Santa Caterina”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This residence is the best that the resort has to offer, it is family run and you will never meet a nicer family, I have stayed in the Village nine times and this is by far the best all round, it is very very difficult to fault. We will be back next year. Great people, great food and great accomodation, worth every penny, spoil yourself!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    65
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
201
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I am italian and living in japan, therefore expect high standards in service and food. I was very satisfied of the team efforts in making us happy all the time. Breakfast was really excellent and unexpectedly full of high quality choices. Hotel is very clean. Everybody is well trained.
Weakness: bedcovers are dawn of good quality but short if you are tall, rooms are warm. rooms may be considered small (not for us though). wellness center opens at 4.30pm, if you dont ski it is a minus.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Myself and my wife and 7 year old twins stayed here for 6 nights on a skiing trip from 28 December 2011 to 4 January 2012. The hotel is quite new, well designed with a high standard of fittings and comfort. It is only a 10 minute walk to the chair lift and town center. Overall we were happy with the hotel and service and food and I would recommend it. But there is very little atmosphere both in the town, Santa Caterina and the hotel. On all other ski trips there is usually a bit of apres ski and a bit of buzz but this resort is unbelievably quiet. It is a family run hotel and the father also runs the ski school and the son is also a ski instructor. It is nice to see local families being able to make a living in their home town and they are all very nice. Unfortunately the door to the kitchen opens to the dining area and originally we were right in front of it and we asked to be moved! Note that there are only two blue runs in the area so it was s bit limiting for the kids. There is a very small spa area which can really only cater for 4 people. It is very nice but I found it too small. There was noting for the kids to do in the hotel. Most other hotels have a mini club for 2 hours in the afternoon and we find this a must. There is a TV room but thats it. They should do more for the kids! Great restaurants on the slopes. Worth a visit but be aware of limitations.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesmcmanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We were very satisfied. Our big family enjoyed staiing in this friendly hotel. Wellnes was great and breakast was brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100silver100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We were staying in Hotel Vedig for one week of ski vacation.
The hotel has a very good standard, service is very kind and helpful.It is also next to the slope, which is very convenient. We only missed english menu in restaurant.
Santa Caterina is a very nice place to ski - we found it even better than BORMIO.
Hovewer if you a looking for a lively place, full of bars and restaurants it is not the best choice. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrowkoSlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We stayed in Vedig for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed everything Santa Caterina had to offer!
The hotel is ideally positioned close to ski slopes, yet on a private road with amazing views of the mountains. Our room had its own private balcony and a big panoramic window, plus all the modern facilities one would expect in a hotel of this class. Vedig is very tastefully decorated, managing to combine the modern design with the old rustic chalet feel. We particularly enjoyed relaxing in front of the huge fireplace, before heading down for an impressive 5 course dinner and drinks afterwards!
The hotel is owned by a family, who were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irinichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Best Value for money Hotel. A warm stay, the staff always gentle and ready to satisfy your needs, the room is comfortable, absolute clean. The restaurant offers an enormous breakfast, a variety of typical Italian food in the evening, with fresh materials.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Caterina Valfurva hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baita Fiorita di Deborah Compagnoni
Hotel Baita Fiorita di Deborah C...
#2 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Compagnoni
Hotel Compagnoni
#6 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alle Tre Baite
Hotel Alle Tre Baite
#17 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Thurwieser
Hotel Garni Thurwieser
#8 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nordik
Hotel Nordik
#10 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cevedale
Hotel Cevedale
#5 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vedig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vedig

Property: Hotel Vedig
Address: Via Vedich 14, 23030 Santa Caterina Valfurva, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Santa Caterina Valfurva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Santa Caterina Valfurva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vedig 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Vedig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing