We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Vedig makes you feel at home!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vedig

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vedig
Certificate of Excellence
Naarden, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Hotel Vedig makes you feel at home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We spend a full week with our kids 8 and 10 yrs old in Hotel Vedig and had a great week.
The family and staff is doing their utmost to make you feel at home.
Perfect stylish and clean rooms with a good wardrobe and bathroom.
The service and food were excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    64
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
105
189
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aabenraa, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We ( to adult and 3 children 5, 5 and 9) had a amazing nice stay at this cosy, stylish and good located small family run hotel. Hotel was located at the end of the slope, so it was "ski in ski out". Food and wine was excellent. Rooms was very good and very clean. All staff was very serviceminded, but in a very personal way. which was very pleasant. The family was very hospitable and helpfull, and we had some interesting conversations with Alberto. "Thanks Alberto", nice to hear your openions on warious matters.
We will be back next year, maybe allready easter this year in march 2013.

Room Tip: we did not use the fitness centre, so we can not rate the fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent Toftegaard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvedig, Proprietario at Hotel Vedig, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your wonderful review that made us very happy. It’s a real joy for us when our guests write feedback like yours, because it is a good demonstration about the work we do every day with passion and professionalism.
We always try to create a friendly relationship with our guest and as you told in your review, Alberto did it very well!

We are also very glad to hear that you’ll come again to visit us, and we suggest you to have a look at Hotel Vedig’s new website, where you can find all the offers for March, Easter and also for Summer.
A big hug,
Vedig Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Cosy, stylish, extremely clean, with a good location ( 5-7 min of walk to the chairlift ) place. Very nice family runs this hotel and does everything for you to feel comfortable. Delicious dinners accompanying with the best local wine would definitely enslave your hearts! Hope to come here in a year once again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaChibikeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvedig, Proprietario at Hotel Vedig, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Maria,
Thank you for your great review that, even in so few words, is able to give a perfect overview of our touristic offer for which every day we give the maximum.

We’re very pleased about your compliments about food and atmosphere, because these are the focus point that make Vedig Hotel so loved and appreciated by its visitors.
We hope to welcome you once again in Santa Caterina Valfurva,
A big greeting
Vedig Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We just got back,everything was as we were hoping,mayve even more,great service,rooms super clean,warm,plenty of food /I gained 2kg in 6 days which is not good news/..we plan to come back!
we also gor really lucky with the weather which is certainly plus point

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blankatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvedig, Proprietario at Hotel Vedig, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Blanka,
Thank you very much for your good review, we always appreciate when our guest leave their feedback because it helps us to do always more for them.

You’re not the first person that put on weight due to our delicious cooking, but I think that it was worth it, wasn’t it? In our Stube we serve every day typical dishes and great wine of Valtellina in order to make our guest feel completely merged in the mountain atmosphere and enjoy it at the maximum.

We hope to welcome you once again in our hotel and we advise to check all the offers in our new website!
A big hug,
Vedig Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscania, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This gorgeous and characteristic hotel exceeded our expectations. It's a family run hotel, and the owners were clearly born to be in this line of work. Every single staff member we encountered was hospitable, patient and courteous (we especially appreciated the waiter who served us for a majority of the stay). The attention to detail at this hotel is what sets it apart from the rest (i.e. when we ate at the hotel restaurant we would come back to a tidy room, the whole staff seemed to know our room number without asking, the owners remembered our names by the end of the stay). The food was AMAZING. The location was perfect, and breathtaking. I tend to be a bit picky about hotels and restaurants and I can't think of a single complaint for either. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel, I feel so lucky to have found it. I can't wait to go back! Grazie per la bella settimana Hotel Veldig!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvedig, Proprietario at Hotel Vedig, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for your wonderful review because it focuses not only on our services but also on the way we are, and we’re very proud to be described like this and to satisfy our guests in this way.

Our staff is very professional but also very friendly and for this reason a lot of travelers choose Hotel Vedig for their vacancy on the snow, here they can feel like being at home.
We’re also very happy that you’ve appreciated our cooking, because every day we serve genuine dishes typical from Valtellina in the cozy Stube, in order to make our guest feel the flavor of our territory.

We hope to welcome you once again at Vedig Hotel, a big hug!
Vedig Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We spend a very nice weekend in this hotel. If I want to say one thing for improvement, they should allow some more time in between courses during dinner. The various dishes are well prepared and plates are more than full, so you need some time to digest... Apart from this, friendly staff and very involved owner who personally supervises to make sure all is to your utmost satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mguld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvedig, Proprietario at Hotel Vedig, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review that it’s important to give us the correct feedback about our work and services.

We are very happy to hear that you’ve spent a pleasant holiday and we will take care of your suggestion about the time between courses, probably we have not realized the real rapidity of it.

We hope to welcome you once again at Vedig Hotel, and we suggest you to have a look at our new website where you can find special offers and interesting last minute.
Greetings
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very clean and beautifull room. Staff is very friendly.This hotel is a pure gem. and then the cuisine.....one of the finest I have experienced! This is a true example of how a hotel should be managed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Johannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Caterina Valfurva hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baita Fiorita di Deborah Compagnoni
Hotel Baita Fiorita di Deborah C...
#2 of 20 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nordik
Hotel Nordik
#10 of 20 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pedranzini
Hotel Pedranzini
#3 of 20 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cevedale
Hotel Cevedale
#5 of 20 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Thurwieser
Hotel Garni Thurwieser
#9 of 20 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Compagnoni
Hotel Compagnoni
#8 of 20 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vedig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vedig

Property: Hotel Vedig
Address: Via Vedich 14, 23030 Santa Caterina Valfurva, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Santa Caterina Valfurva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Santa Caterina Valfurva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vedig 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Vedig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing