We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent across the board”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nordik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nordik
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Excellent across the board”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This hotel is modern and very comfortable. Rooms are large by Italian standards, and more than adequate, with large and very clean bathrooms.
Food was superb, in terms of quality and choice (and portions very generous too).
Two members of the family are certifified hiking guides and will be happy to suggest walking routes (or guide you for a fee, of course).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    31
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
22
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We spent almost one week in this hotel and surely I can say that we do it again, there are a lot of reasons. Everithing Is done for the guests, it is very calm, warm place, the best place for the family vacation.
Room, we had big room with balkony, the room was clean, the furniture was not super modern and expensive but for 3 stars hotel are acceptable, tv is very old.
Meal, breakfast is so- so, dinner good and not expensive.
Hotel has nice smap spa.
I would recommend this spa for the families with children, it is very good place for the not big money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zebra50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed here for a short break. Lovely large rooms, clean and well equipped. Service was great. We stayed for bed and breakfast but enjoyed a couple of evening meals at the hotel. Very convenient for the ski lift and close to the centre of the small town. The hotel has a relaxing 'wellness centre'. Great after a days skiing. We would recommend this hotel and would like to go back in the summer as it's in such a picturesque and friendly alpine village.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alismatthews60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be a great base for our skiing holiday around in Santa Caterina. They take their hotel seriously and everything they said they would do, they did. (without having to go back and nag!) Furthermore, I think they accommodated for all of our requirements during our stay.

Positives:
-This is a family run hotel. The staff were friendly and willing to offer any assistance with their expertise in and around the town. Simone at the hotel is also a ski + snowboard instructor at the local ski school. We had a 2 hour private lesson with him and thoroughly enjoyed his easy going and patient lesson. Another example, one member of our group missed the flight and Filippo (who handles most of the email enquiries) helped us alot in organising alternative public transport.

-Quiet lobby area where you can get a cold drink after skiing to relax with your friends or a nice cup of hot chocolate after a meal.

-Clean, spacious rooms with well maintained decor. The showers were powerful and just what you need after a strenuous day.

-All staff spoke very good English. In many parts of rural Italy, this is not a given!

-We were at max, 10mins walk from the chairlift to the piste. With the car, we could drive into Bormio within 15mins to ski there too.

Negatives:
-None, as long as you remember that it is a 3 star hotel. We had a great holiday because we had such a relaxing and comfortable base.

-------
Unrelated to the hotel:
-Santa Caterina is a lovely, rustic town with a quiet apres ski scene. We found this much more to our liking.

-The slopes at Santa Caterina is excellent for intermediate skiers . It has 2 great blue runs adjacent to each other but beginners may struggle with the other runs otherwise.

  • Liked — The helpful staff
  • Disliked — Nothing! This is one of the best cared for 3 star hotel I have seen!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Caterina Valfurva hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baita Fiorita di Deborah Compagnoni
Hotel Baita Fiorita di Deborah C...
#1 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vedig
Hotel Vedig
#2 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cevedale
Hotel Cevedale
#5 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Thurwieser
Hotel Garni Thurwieser
#9 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Compagnoni
Hotel Compagnoni
#6 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pedranzini
Hotel Pedranzini
#3 of 22 in Santa Caterina Valfurva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nordik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nordik

Property: Hotel Nordik
Address: Via Frodolfo 16, 23030 Santa Caterina Valfurva, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Santa Caterina Valfurva
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Santa Caterina Valfurva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nordik 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nordik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing