We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nordik
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Matteo(Santa Caterina Valfurva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milano(Santa Caterina Valfurva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Meuble Adler(Santa Caterina Valfurva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Compagnoni(Santa Caterina Valfurva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence 3 Signori(Santa Caterina Valfurva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vedig(Santa Caterina Valfurva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pedranzini(Santa Caterina Valfurva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Valfurva(Santa Caterina Valfurva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sport(Santa Caterina Valfurva)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
56
34
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
34
8
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This hotel is modern and very comfortable. Rooms are large by Italian standards, and more than adequate, with large and very clean bathrooms.
Food was superb, in terms of quality and choice (and portions very generous too).
Two members of the family are certifified hiking guides and will be happy to suggest walking routes (or guide you for a fee, of course).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We spent almost one week in this hotel and surely I can say that we do it again, there are a lot of reasons. Everithing Is done for the guests, it is very calm, warm place, the best place for the family vacation.
Room, we had big room with balkony, the room was clean, the furniture was not super modern and expensive but for 3 stars hotel are acceptable, tv is very old.
Meal, breakfast is so- so, dinner good and not expensive.
Hotel has nice smap spa.
I would recommend this spa for the families with children, it is very good place for the not big money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zebra50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed here for a short break. Lovely large rooms, clean and well equipped. Service was great. We stayed for bed and breakfast but enjoyed a couple of evening meals at the hotel. Very convenient for the ski lift and close to the centre of the small town. The hotel has a relaxing 'wellness centre'. Great after a days skiing. We would recommend this hotel and would like to go back in the summer as it's in such a picturesque and friendly alpine village.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alismatthews60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be a great base for our skiing holiday around in Santa Caterina. They take their hotel seriously and everything they said they would do, they did. (without having to go back and nag!) Furthermore, I think they accommodated for all of our requirements during our stay.

Positives:
-This is a family run hotel. The staff were friendly and willing to offer any assistance with their expertise in and around the town. Simone at the hotel is also a ski + snowboard instructor at the local ski school. We had a 2 hour private lesson with him and thoroughly enjoyed his easy going and patient lesson. Another example, one member of our group missed the flight and Filippo (who handles most of the email enquiries) helped us alot in organising alternative public transport.

-Quiet lobby area where you can get a cold drink after skiing to relax with your friends or a nice cup of hot chocolate after a meal.

-Clean, spacious rooms with well maintained decor. The showers were powerful and just what you need after a strenuous day.

-All staff spoke very good English. In many parts of rural Italy, this is not a given!

-We were at max, 10mins walk from the chairlift to the piste. With the car, we could drive into Bormio within 15mins to ski there too.

Negatives:
-None, as long as you remember that it is a 3 star hotel. We had a great holiday because we had such a relaxing and comfortable base.

-------
Unrelated to the hotel:
-Santa Caterina is a lovely, rustic town with a quiet apres ski scene. We found this much more to our liking.

-The slopes at Santa Caterina is excellent for intermediate skiers . It has 2 great blue runs adjacent to each other but beginners may struggle with the other runs otherwise.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews