We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stezzano
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice and clean room, very good buffet breakfast incl Prosecco, cold and warm dishes. Not far from Bergamo Airport. Hotel shuttle ok, 20€ car/per one way. Train station to Bergamo city apr. 1 km from hotel. Exellent location for car travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mercy335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione8894, Direttore at Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Antonio Manzerra
General Manager
Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    208
    49
    4
    3
See reviews for
106
129
21
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just a very lovely and nice hotel. Free parking. Big bathroom (small shower). The best bed on our holiday, slept so well, and the noise level was low. Lovely breakfast (buffet), incl. fruit, yoghurt, musli, scrambled eggs, bread... etc AND prosecco for only 10 Euros. Close to airport (by car)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loui78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione8894, Direttore at Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your positive evaluations, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Antonio Manzerra
GM Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

BAD:
1. On the weekend there is no restaurant and on saturday at lunch even the bar closes. No vending machines are available either.
2. Air conditioning is defective. (different rooms different dates)
3. In the morning music is played too loud in the corridor. This is beyond a background noise it actually wakes one up!
4. With a do not disturb sign out, the room was entered and done anyway.

GOOD:
1. The room is comfortable.
2. The staff is very nice professional and friendly, front desk including bar and restaurant. (when open)

Some adjustments and it would all be fine, but being stuck in the middle of nowhere with no food is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Easysushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione8894, Direttore at Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all I want to thank you for for taking the time to inform about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

This in fact helps us to improve our services and satisfy Guests' expectations.

Neverthless I think that the title you have choosen is really too severe. Probably because you thought that a four stars hotel is obliged to have the service-restaurant always available but I can assure that in our Country it is not like that and several hotels have no the restaurant inside.

In the day when our restaurant is closed, there is always the snack bar available.

The music in the corridors starts from 10:00 AM but it represents a background music. I am really sorry it has disturbed you. It would have been enough to call the reception and immediately they would have switch off the system.

Being an airport hotel we often have crews which use the hotel during the day and they often hang the sign "Not disturb" on the handle of the door for being not disturbed while they're inside. When they exit for taking their breakfast for instance, the maid enters the room so that they find it perfectly clean, as happend in your case, at their return. I am really sorry and I do apologize for the inconvenience but believe me was unintentional.
We will be pleased to welcoming you soon and try in the next time to regain your confidence

My best regards

Antonio Manzerra
GM Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at the superior room for one night in one of my business trips to Bergamo. The superior rooms are in the renovated side of the hotel. The room was perfect for the business stays. The hotel is clean, new, fastest checkin ever, free wifi in the room (not the best speed). The breakfest was much better then the standard European budget hotels and it was only 10€ (there is a shopping center close but for this price it is the best breakfast you can find in that area). It is around 10 min to the airport and the Bergamo city center by car. If the price level stays the same I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seyahatnasihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione8894, Direttore at Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Antonio Manzerra
GM Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay, but it is essential to have one's own means of transport as there is absolutely nothing in the immediate and broader vicinity. Our business was in Bergamo, in exchange for an extra 15 minutes drive each way we received excellent value. Far better rooms than the downtown hotels, for half the price. It may even be a good option for Milano as it is right beside the motorway junction, and Milano hotels can get very pricey, especially if there is a major event in town.

However this hotel is strictly NOT recommended for anyone without a car, and as other posters said, it is not really an airport hotel either.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face the motorway, but the sound-proofing is excellent so it makes little differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione8894, Direttore at Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to inform about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Antonio Manzerra
General manager
Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean and with good services however it is not near the airport and although there is a hotel shuttle, it is not complimentary.
Because of the location, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank gb110863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione8894, Direttore at Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

I am really sorry about your words regarding our location. as it really takes not more than ten minutes to get to the airport from our hotel.

Hoping to welcoming you back againg at one of the Mercure hotels.

My best regards

Antonio Manzerra
GM Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stezzano
0.8 mi away
Art & Hotel
Art & Hotel
#3 of 4 in Stezzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.0 mi away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.0 mi away
Starhotels Cristallo Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Art & Hotel Treviolo
Art & Hotel Treviolo
#1 of 1 in Treviolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Cascata
Hotel La Cascata
#1 of 1 in Azzano San Paolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto

Property: Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Address: Via Arrigo Boito 12, 24040 Stezzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Stezzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stezzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto has modern rooms, a free parking video-surveilled H24, a bar, a restarurant open every evening from Monday to Saturday, a free room fitness and two meeting rooms. Rooms are sound-proofed, with air conditioning and Wi-Fi Internet free connection, TV flat screen, a pay-tv , minibar and a safe box. With a little cost the garage video-surveilled is available. Our staff is always available for organizing trips to and from the airport. All the rooms are new or recently renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegaso Hotel Stezzano
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto Province Of Bergamo/Stezzano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing