We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wonderful hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza La Ceramica
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fabriano
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

It's incredible to find such a nice hotel in a small town like Fabriano, it's really a surprise.
The hotel is located in an ancient building, but inside the style is modern with some more classical elements and the result of the styles mix is great and creates a cozy and elegant atmosphere.
I was there several times and the rooms where I stayed were all spacious,very comfortable and silent.
The breakfast is great, too, and includes, among the others, some delicious homemade cakes.
Finally, a special thank to Mr. Claudio and his wife that are the most polite hosts I have ever met, they made me feel like at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViajGPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
26
3
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I have been in fabriano sometimes but never find out a charming place despite i was going there for business.
But last time i choose La Ceramica and everything has been perfect quite gorgeuos not only related to fabriano average place but absolute standing. It's located in the city centre in an historical and perfectly renewd and refittid building.
Rooms are new and perfect and well maintained, breakfast is very good and natural with fresh fruit and home made cakes, parking in front of the building, moreover courtesy all around.
What else...i would move this hotel even somewhere else....

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarcoGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

There are a few hotels that are destinations in themselves. this is one of them. The interior is magnificent. The rooms are individually decorated with modern perfection, pleasing to the eye and designed to create a comfy place to relax. Everything works well: parking, breakfast, air conditioning, assistance with most any need. Hotel staff include the owner and his wife who are clearly interested in each guest feeling at home. The hotel is located just inside Fabriano's historic center, with easy arrival by car and then quick access on foot to all the town sites.

Room Tip: Parigi room is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philafellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

After some 10 business stays in Farbiano, including 3 in La Ceramica, I can state with a large degree of confidence: this hotel is not simply "the best in Fabriano", it is LIGHT YEARS AHEAD of all other hotels there! The decor is very interesting - perhaps not to everyone's taste, but well thought through and coherent (this is not the case in other Fabriano hotels, believe me). The rooms are very spacy - some more than others, some with a separate, huge living room with a comfy work space. The breakfast room is very pleasant and the breakfast selection tempting (mostly Italian): lots of pastries, but always fresh fruits and some stuff for "continental sandwich" if you fancy one. Other amenities: some rooms have SKY TV (ask), there is a large parking in front. Very clean everywhere. The hotel staff is extremely nice, always trying their best to satisfy your requests.

Room Tip: If you need work space, ask for one of their largest rooms (like Parigi or Moscova). If you care ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UlaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

In the city centre, clean, quiet, beautiful rooms and a private parking.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutellastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

As a regular traveller to Fabriano, there is a shortage of quality hotels so to find this small residence at a similar price to the nearby Janus was fantastic.

The small number of rooms are all very different in this character property. My own room had two lounges, a massive bedroom, huge tvs in both the bedroom and one of the lounges, comfortable furniture and a very large bathroom with double sink and large shower cubicle.

It appears most of my colleagues weren't quite so lucky when it came to the size of their rooms but they were all of similar quality.

As a residence the hotel does not have much in the way of facilities, just a breakfast room but is central enough to have the bars and restaurants of the town within very close proximity.

If the rates we enjoyed on our stay are to continue then I would not want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fabriano
4.5 mi away
Hotel Borgo Antico
Hotel Borgo Antico
#5 of 10 in Fabriano
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 2000
Hotel 2000
#2 of 10 in Fabriano
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Janus Hotel
Janus Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fabriano
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Le Grotte
Hotel Le Grotte
#1 of 2 in Genga
549 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Pineta Country House
Hotel Pineta Country House
#1 of 1 in Campodonico
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel "LE MUSE"
Hotel "LE MUSE"
#8 of 10 in Fabriano
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza La Ceramica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza La Ceramica

Property: Residenza La Ceramica
Address: Via della Ceramica 10, 60044, Fabriano, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Fabriano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fabriano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza La Ceramica 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residenza La Ceramica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza La Ceramica Fabriano, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing