We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“number 1 spot well deserved” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masseria Cesarina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Masseria Cesarina
Certificate of Excellence
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
332 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“number 1 spot well deserved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Masseria Cesarina has everything for a great holiday experience. Alex and Julia are great hosts, and they will give you tips about what to do and where to go. The masseria has nice, clean rooms, good bathrooms with a great shower. There is a huge living room/kitchen in which breakfast is served for the guests. The kitchen is very well equipped and available for the guests to use. If you want to cook your own dinner, you will find everything you need there. What's nice is that the kitchen is equipped with good quality kitchen utensils. There is a small extra charge if you use the kitchen, but it is nothing compared to the investment that was made, and.... it's a pleasure to cook in a kitchen like that. There is a big supermarket nearby, if you want to cook your own meal.
Outside there is a garden with a table and chairs for the guests to use, and a nice swimming pool with sun beds and tables and chairs. Also there is ample parking space. The masseria is protected by a big fence which opens with a key and closes automatically.
You can rent bikes at the Masseria for a very good price. There are a lot of quiet country roads to explore.
Location: The masseria is off the main road, in a very rural setting. Peace and quiet is what you get. The road to Castellana Grotte is only minutes away though. This makes the location perfect: quiet, but not too remote.
All together, we really enjoyed Masseria Cesarina. we can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Thanks Alex and Julia!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RP-Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
114
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Alex and Julia are special. We enjoyed every minute. We were a group of 12 friends that stayed in thier beautiful bed and breakfast for a week. We couldn't have been more happy with everything.
Thank you,
Jim and Nancy Cunningham

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimc92270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

This delightful B&B is a haven of peace. There's relaxation ahead alongside the swimming pool set amidst olive and fruit trees. the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the comon areas are very welcoming with a tv area and a large choice of dvds for children when the sun is too hot ! Hearty breakfast and the possibility to use the common cooking area which leads to lots of fun as families get to meet and know each other at the table ! Juli, Alex and Tony are great hosts : they will tell you everything you want to know about the region, share their tips on sightseeing and local restaurants and just make you feel at home ! We enjoyed our stay immensely and laughed throughout the six days spent at the Masseria. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

What a great place. The owners are most hospitable, and they cook a wonderful breakfast. It's perfectly located, close enough so it's easily found, but far enough to be tranquil. Make sure you visit the caves nearby, and if you get the opportunity, the beaches are better on the Gulf of Taranto than the Adriatic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

My family and I stayed here in August for my mums 80th Birthday. Julia Tony and Alex made us all really welcome and instantly put us at ease, Julia even went out and bought a box of the most delicious little cakes for my mums birthday on the Monday, The accommodation is excellent, exceptionally clean and very, very comfortable..the best nights sleep ive had in a long time. The pool area is lovely and very well tended, I called it my little Oasis. We were all made to feel like part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks again to Julia, Tony and Alex. I could go on and on. If you are looking for the best B&B in Castellana do not book anywhere else other than the Masseria Cesarina you will definitely not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dysneydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful location. In the middle of orchards, on the hill side, but close enough to the major locations. Alex and Julia were great hosts, and enjoyable to talk to. We were centrally located to Bari, Polignano, and Ostuni. The grounds are beautiful, with all types trees and flowers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilvoorde, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

The Masseria is a very beautiful place and everything is well maintained. Alex, Tony & Julia are friendly and helpful people. Also excellent location to visit the surroundings. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masseriacesarinabnb, Owner at Masseria Cesarina, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you Kathy, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at the B&B, Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellana Grotte
5.4 mi away
Fontana Vecchia B&B
Fontana Vecchia B&B
#3 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.9 mi away
B&B Fiano Marchione
B&B Fiano Marchione
#7 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.7 mi away
Masseria Capocaccia
Masseria Capocaccia
#10 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Casa MariAngi
Casa MariAngi
#2 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ape Rossa B&B
Ape Rossa B&B
#1 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.8 mi away
Masseria Santa Teresa
Masseria Santa Teresa
#3 of 39 in Monopoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Cesarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Cesarina

Property: Masseria Cesarina
Address: Strada Borgo Scorzone n. 4 | Bari, 70013 Castellana Grotte, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Castellana Grotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Castellana Grotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Masseria Cesarina 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masseria Cesarina B&B in Castellan a Grotte Puglia is immersed in amongst olive groves and fruit orchards.Locatednear Bari and its historical centre, Ostuni, Alberobello in the heart of the Trulli'sand Zoo safari near Fasano. The farmhouse has been recently renovated to a high standard and tastefully furnished retaining the character of the building with modern facilities of A/C,T/V, DVD &en-suite bathrooms ensuring your stay with us is as comfortable and tranquil as possible. Masseria CesarinaBed and Breakfast/Guesthouse comprises ofbedrooms (a former cheese room and living accommodation) with bidets and spacious shower cubicles. We have family rooms with king size beds & extra beds can be added on request 2 of our rooms are interconnecting cots are available on request linen and towels are included. The B&B is all on one level and it has wide doorways for wheelchair access and one bathroom for disabled visitors. The open plan dining-room and kitchen (the former stables) is a public area with TV, WIFI Internet& DVD player. Tea & Coffee making facilities in the dining-room Breakfast can be served al fresco in the courtyard Guests are welcome to cook meals in the kitchen or have a BBQ in the English style garden with BBQ for guests rather than going out to restaurants or a swim in the pool. The English speaking & English run family friendly B&B in Southern Italy Pugliaoffers welcoming accommodation where you can relax and unwind in comfortwhile remaining close to amenities and central for other tourist attractions. Close to the sea and situated in the countryside. Whether a holiday vacation or just visiting Puglia for a short break B&B Masseria Cesarina is the perfect location for your Business trip or holiday. Places to sleep in Puglia are plentiful, but to sleep in Castellana Grotte central to many places to visit, is recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Masseria Cesarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Cesarina Italy/Castellana Grotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing