We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Masseria Cesarina B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have just come back from staying at Masseria Cesarina and would most definitely recommend it! Fantastic hosts, they cannot do enough for you to make you feel welcome with advice on local places to see and visit. The accomodation is beautiful, spacious and spotlessly clean. The pool is gorgeous with really lovely landscaping and plenty of sun loungers. We often had the pool to ourselves! A real gem if visiting Puglia!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooley40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

What about being received by very nice and intelligent people who understand what is quality of life. Dolce far niente in a perfect location. Knowlegde about the environment, typical restaurants are being shared. One of the places where we - fixed to the principle that change is good for a holiday - would go back. We keep the adres and the coordinates of Alex in mind. With airports of Bari and Brindisi in a short distance, the accessibility is very interesting. Why not for a family reunion within a couple of years (max capacity 16 people?)?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Alex, Tony and Julie are excellent hosts, they make you feel like you're at home. The rooms are nice and big, everything is very clean. The pool is beautiful! It's a perfect place to relax! We'll be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joren2V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our family stayed here for a night. Upon arriving, we were disappointed that we only booked for a single night, as we could have stayed here longer. There is a great pool, the room we were in was decent size, and the entire place was very clean and well kept. The owners were very helpful and friendly. It's conveniently located near Alborobello, Polignano a Mare, and Trani (where we stayed the previous night- worth visiting for the passeggiata experience- we've never seen one quite like it).
Also, I would recommend visiting the nearby caves- I've been to a bunch here in the US and this was hands down better than any that I have ever seen before- well worth the eu56 it cost for the 4 of us to go on the long tour. It's quite well run and you can see the money is put back into the preservation and upkeep of the cave.

This place was a bit hard to find, even with GPS. It seems that Italy has recently changed all the road names/numbers, and our GPS maps were a bit out of date, which resulted in us taking the back lanes to get to the masseria.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at Masseria Cesarina for four nights. The accommodations were spotless and very comfortable, and the gardens and pool were beautiful. Our hosts Julia, Tony, and Alex hosts were friendly, gracious, and helpful. The endless supply of freshly picked fruit every day was a real delight. the location is super-convenient for our day trips to nearby villages and towns, as well as the beaches, and even the city of Matera. We would stay at Masseria Cesarina again with no hesitation! We feel very fortunate to have chosen such a winning place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annapolisitalophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

If you are looking for:
A nicely restored building in a quiet, secure location, yet near a number of attractions
Accommodation that is exceptionally clean
A comfortable bed and powerful hot shower
A spacious lounge and the availability of coffee and tea at anytime
An ample self service breakfast with fresh fruit from the farm
The opportunity to cook your own evening meal in a well equipped kitchen
A great pool with plenty of sunbeds and shady areas
A good restaurant within walking distance
Three kind, helpful hosts who go that extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable

Then choose this Masseria you will not be disappointed. We had a wonderful four night stay here and would highly recommend this Masseria.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed at the Masseria Cesarina last week with my daughter and we were really well looked after by Alex, Julie and Tony. The masseria has been renovated really tastefully, with a truly rustic effect. The whole atmosphere is very quiet and laid back - the pool is great with lots of loungers too. Having use of the kitchen is also a big bonus.
It is situated in a great place if you have a car - which we did not - but the family were really helpful about lifts to the train station and also found us a car and driver to take us to Matera.
There is a really good restaurant within close walking distance where the host, Francesco, provided great entertainment as well as excellent food!
I would highly recommend anyone going to Puglia to stay here.
Thanks again Alex, Julie and Tony!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellana Grotte hotels
1.6 mi away
Ape Rossa B&B
Ape Rossa B&B
#1 of 49 in Castellana Grotte
126 reviews
1.6 mi away
L'Isola Felice
L'Isola Felice
#8 of 49 in Castellana Grotte
374 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fontana Vecchia B&B
Fontana Vecchia B&B
#7 of 49 in Castellana Grotte
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rifugio delle Grotte
Rifugio delle Grotte
#10 of 49 in Castellana Grotte
245 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casa Mastronardi
Casa Mastronardi
#24 of 49 in Castellana Grotte
14 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casa MariAngi
Casa MariAngi
#2 of 49 in Castellana Grotte
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Cesarina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Cesarina B&B

Address: Strada Borgo Scorzone n. 4 | Bari, 70013 Castellana Grotte, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Castellana Grotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Castellana Grotte
Price Range: £53 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Masseria Cesarina B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masseria Cesarina B&B in Castellan a Grotte Puglia is immersed in amongst olive groves and fruit orchards.Locatednear Bari and its historical centre, Ostuni, Alberobello in the heart of the Trulli'sand Zoo safari near Fasano. The farmhouse has been recently renovated to a high standard and tastefully furnished retaining the character of the building with modern facilities of A/C,T/V, DVD &en-suite bathrooms ensuring your stay with us is as comfortable and tranquil as possible. Masseria CesarinaBed and Breakfast/Guesthouse comprises ofbedrooms (a former cheese room and living accommodation) with bidets and spacious shower cubicles. We have family rooms with king size beds & extra beds can be added on request 2 of our rooms are interconnecting cots are available on request linen and towels are included. The B&B is all on one level and it has wide doorways for wheelchair access and one bathroom for disabled visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Masseria Cesarina B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Cesarina B&B Italy/Castellana Grotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing