We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Great B & B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Masseria Cesarina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Masseria Cesarina
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great B & B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

After landing at Bari and driving to Masseria Cesarina, Alex made up a very welcome drinks and snacks. He had previously given us the directions, so that we easily found our way there. The pool and gardens are lovely. We drove a very short distance to the local restaurant ‘Il Piatto Fumante’ for our evening meal. After, for our dessert, we tried their speciality of ‘pizza dolce’. This consisted of pizza base, custard, cream and fresh fruit. It was delicious. Alex, Julia & Tony were perfect hosts and made us feel at home. We would certainly recommend a stay here. To contact Alex direct for availability try: info@masseria-cesarina.com

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
115
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at Masseria Cesarina and can highly recommend everything about it, It is an easy drive from Bari Airport and centrally located to lots of the main tourist towns and the coast. The place is beautiful with a lovely pool and surrounding garden the rooms are large very clean with lovely big bathrooms and the breakfasts are great with lots of fresh fruit. Alex Tony and Julia could not be more helpful and with their advice on where to go and the best restaurants to visit you can really get the best from your stay, they truly are fantastic hosts, only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed at Masseria Cesarina for 3 nights very recently, and we loved it! Our room was spacious, clean, very nicely furnished, with a lovely bathroom. The grounds and pool are beautiful! We spent quite some time at the pool because it was such a lovely and peaceful respite from the busy coast and towns, and our only regret was that we didn't book the whole week here.
There were plenty of options for breakfast along with juices, coffee and tea.
Our hosts Julia, Alex and Tony were so nice and helpful, they even loaned us their bycicles for free to go explore the surrounding area. There is a really good restaurant within a walking distance (Il piatto fumante), so you can have a good meal even when you don't feel like driving.
It is best to have a car if you plan to stay here, as it is about 2.5-3kms away from Castellana Grotte and 8kms from Monopoli. For us it was a perfect base to explore the surrounding towns (Polignano a Mare, Alberobello, Martina Franca, Locorotondo).
I'm sure we will stay here again, and not make the same mistake of booking only 3 nights!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Recently returned from a 2 night stay at this fantastic B&B in the heart of Puglia. Julia, Tony and Alex are fantastic hosts, knowledgeable about the local area and do everything to help. We even had home made pizzas on our last night washed down with Julia's lethal citron concoction. The room we stayed in was large and clean, with a great bathroom. The pool is fantastic, particularly when the temparture was topping out at 40C. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguru123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have just come back from staying at Masseria Cesarina and would most definitely recommend it! Fantastic hosts, they cannot do enough for you to make you feel welcome with advice on local places to see and visit. The accomodation is beautiful, spacious and spotlessly clean. The pool is gorgeous with really lovely landscaping and plenty of sun loungers. We often had the pool to ourselves! A real gem if visiting Puglia!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooley40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

What about being received by very nice and intelligent people who understand what is quality of life. Dolce far niente in a perfect location. Knowlegde about the environment, typical restaurants are being shared. One of the places where we - fixed to the principle that change is good for a holiday - would go back. We keep the adres and the coordinates of Alex in mind. With airports of Bari and Brindisi in a short distance, the accessibility is very interesting. Why not for a family reunion within a couple of years (max capacity 16 people?)?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Alex, Tony and Julie are excellent hosts, they make you feel like you're at home. The rooms are nice and big, everything is very clean. The pool is beautiful! It's a perfect place to relax! We'll be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joren2V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellana Grotte
2.5 mi away
Casa MariAngi
Casa MariAngi
#2 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fontana Vecchia B&B
Fontana Vecchia B&B
#4 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.6 mi away
L'Isola Felice
L'Isola Felice
#5 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Masseria Capocaccia
Masseria Capocaccia
#11 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rifugio delle Grotte
Rifugio delle Grotte
#6 of 47 in Castellana Grotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
5.8 mi away
Trulli Terra Magica
Trulli Terra Magica
#1 of 20 in Putignano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Cesarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Cesarina

Property: Masseria Cesarina
Address: Strada Borgo Scorzone n. 4 | Bari, 70013 Castellana Grotte, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Castellana Grotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Castellana Grotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Masseria Cesarina 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masseria Cesarina B&B in Castellan a Grotte Puglia is immersed in amongst olive groves and fruit orchards.Locatednear Bari and its historical centre, Ostuni, Alberobello in the heart of the Trulli'sand Zoo safari near Fasano. The farmhouse has been recently renovated to a high standard and tastefully furnished retaining the character of the building with modern facilities of A/C,T/V, DVD &en-suite bathrooms ensuring your stay with us is as comfortable and tranquil as possible. Masseria CesarinaBed and Breakfast/Guesthouse comprises ofbedrooms (a former cheese room and living accommodation) with bidets and spacious shower cubicles. We have family rooms with king size beds & extra beds can be added on request 2 of our rooms are interconnecting cots are available on request linen and towels are included. The B&B is all on one level and it has wide doorways for wheelchair access and one bathroom for disabled visitors. The open plan dining-room and kitchen (the former stables) is a public area with TV, WIFI Internet& DVD player. Tea & Coffee making facilities in the dining-room Breakfast can be served al fresco in the courtyard Guests are welcome to cook meals in the kitchen or have a BBQ in the English style garden with BBQ for guests rather than going out to restaurants or a swim in the pool. The English speaking & English run family friendly B&B in Southern Italy Pugliaoffers welcoming accommodation where you can relax and unwind in comfortwhile remaining close to amenities and central for other tourist attractions. Close to the sea and situated in the countryside. Whether a holiday vacation or just visiting Puglia for a short break B&B Masseria Cesarina is the perfect location for your Business trip or holiday. Places to sleep in Puglia are plentiful, but to sleep in Castellana Grotte central to many places to visit, is recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Masseria Cesarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Cesarina Italy/Castellana Grotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing